Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Truly French, Quite Lovely

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
This little hotel makes you feel like you've been to France. Somayeh at reception was lovely and most welcoming. Hotel very clean, quaint and charming. Breakfast excellent (we didn't have dinner). Only drawback is that Old Town Saint-Prix is only one street, which is itself very pretty with hills, narrow alleys and flowers. But you need a car to get a coffee. Also if you can't do stairs, this hotel is not for you.
2 out of 5
by Naomi from Bloomfield Hills

Not if you're tall!

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
We were in the Aladin room, a tired dark room close to the kitchen so we heard everything. It was tight, very tight, no room for large suitcases. It is not a convenient village to get to Paris from, and although the village is steep and pretty, we would not pay that much again to sleep on a bed that was not long enough to fit my husbands feet and ankles, and he is only 6'1"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfection after 15 attempts

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Been to Paris at least 15 times and more to France overall. This is THE hotel I would recommend for the first night on the first visit. Owners and Staff are delightful, professional and extremely attentive. Rooms, food, parking and location all combine to provide a unque and memorable visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, good good breakfast

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. There is virtually no parking in the hotel parking but a pblic one just up the hill behind the hotel. My stay was very nice and I would go back. I liked the breakfast but it was too expensive in my opinion. very quiet and cozy , rooms are a little special ... good for a romantic trip also.
5 out of 5
by W from Kent

Warm and comforting boutique where quality counts

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
As always a very warm welcome from our hosts, excellent food and high quality wines and cheeses in an intimate and comfortable surrounding.
5 out of 5
by Judy from Houston, Tx

Refreshing Break from the City

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels
My husband and I enjoyed a four night stay. We traveled into Paris via train two days and drove to Versailles and Giverny on the third. The owner/hosts (both Engish-speaking) and staff were most gracious and helpful. Food at the restaurant was wonderful. Our room was clean, comfortable and decorated with much charm and thoughtfulness. We were very glad that we chose this hotel for our trip to Paris and hope to return someday.
5 out of 5
by Drizen from Kent, UK

Couldn't rate it higher!

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels
This is by far one of the best run hotels I have stayed in... It is run with a caring, personal touch.. Management and staff went the extra mile to make things perfect for us. We will be booking again.
4 out of 5
by Albert

Excellent

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent accueil. Séjour professionnel. Restauration top.
4 out of 5
by beatrice

hôtel de charme agréable

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Petit hôtel de charme avec de belles chambres spacieuses - emplacement agréable sur les hauteurs de St-Prix vue sur Paris de la petite place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel de charme pour une etape affaires

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel de charme, avec une déco légèrement trop chargée à mon goût. Restaurant très bien. Bon rapport qualité\prix en soirée étape