Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malvern Worcs

Disappointing for the group

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Not a lot!
Cons: A new manager would help to bring it up to the normal standards of the group.
Location: Near the motorway but well worth missing.
Normally can rely upon this group but now on two occasions we have been disappointed with the overall condition of the hotel and the food is not to be praised. On arrival we were told we have no cook so only salad for dinner and breakfast just too much trouble for the staff. Try and miss this one if you can.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from COVENTRY

CLOSE TO MOTORWAY WELCOMING STAFF

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: CLEAN AND FRESH ROOMS
Cons: MENU NOT AS GOOD AS PREVIOUS EXPERIENCES
Location: LOCAL AMMENITIES ALL AT HAND INCLUDING SUPERMARKET PRICES FUEL
HOTEL WAS CLEAN, STAFF VERY HELPFUL, GOOD VALUE FOR AN OVERNIGHT STOP OFF
5 out of 5
by Helen

Great stop off.

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great stop for long trips to Switzerland. ...clean and comfortable. ..easy to find and near large Auchen for that extra wine purchase on the way home! Very good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and practical hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Night receptionist very proactive - called to see if we were on our way
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel for overnight stay with large supermarket within easy reach, including eating areas within complex.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed here before and the staff are always helpful we should have asked for two ground floor rooms as we had a relative with us who was bad with walking,but I fofgot when I made the booking,the manger said he only had one room on the ground floor but as we were unpacking the car he came out and told us there had been a cancelation and there was now a room available we were very grateful for his help and consideration. He is definitely an asset to your Hotel group and hope he gets this message.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Good enough for the price but beware in summer

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
The room rate was cheap which should be taken into account. We had a terrible night's sleep due to the temperature. No air-conditioning (I should have checked the small-print) and couldnt open the window properly due to the lack of privacy. The rooms are compact but pleasant enough due to recent refurbishment. Parking facilities are decent and the restaurant was nice. Probably wouldn't recommend to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Overnight stopover

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Price and location
Cons: No
Location: Just off the motorway. War cemetery opposite and lots of family friendly restaurants nearby.
Booked 2 rooms for £78 which was very cheap! Rooms had ensuite bathrooms, coffee making facilities and hairdryer. Both rooms were clean and compact. Felt it was good value for money. Lots of family friendly restaurants near by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Close to the motor way, lots of eating places near

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Proximity to motorway. Very cheap petrol in the town. Lots of eating places around. Free internet.
Cons: English tv, rooms need updating and new decoration.
We have used this hotel for several years as an overnight stop to Spain and on our return. The room we were given on our return journey this time was not as clean as usual it had a slight doggy smell and the shower leaked. However the bedding was clean and the bed was comfortable. Good for an overnight stop.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Northern France

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Exterior is in need of care with hand rails to second floor in poor condition.
Location: gothic cathedral under repair rather interesting. short travel route north of town interesting. Crocodile restaurant 1 km, exceptional.
The room was clean and adequate for an overnight stay. The exterior is worn and in need of repair.