Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The staff were very welcoming and friendly. The hotel was clean & tidy
Cons: I understand that there are plans to refurb the hotel which are due. A small bar outside by the pool would be a great benefit.
Location: St Raphael is a lovely, well maintained town with excellent beaches. Good restaurants around the harbour and in the town itself..
We had never been to the French Riviera before and prior to booking, we had very little idea of the best places to go. With the use of the internet, we researched what appeared to be excellent locations and St Raphael certainly turned up trumps. The hotel was excellent for the price. It is located near the harbour area which has very good restaurants. The main town and railway station is a very pleasant 15-20 minutes stroll along the seafront. This suited us just fine. More good restaurants are a plenty along the seafront road. The train was an excellent way to reach many other resorts along the coast and we visited St Tropez by boat at a very reasonable cost.
3 out of 5
by audrey from Toulon

Petit séjour à l'hôtel brise de mer

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
En séjour le temps d'un en famille nous avons particulièrement apprécié l'accès libre au spa ainsi que la proximité de l'hôtel avec le centre-ville de Saint -Raphaël. La chambre bien que petite est propre et agréable pour un séjour de courte de durée. la salle de bain se démarque particulièrement et contraste avec la taille de la chambre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to beach

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: The location near the harbor was great...
Cons: The property is just a little tired... its time for a remodel if it is to pretend to be a 4-star. However, that likely comes with higher prices too.
Location: Wander around town or the harbor.
The staff were pleasant and friendly. The room was fine. The pool was nice and the hot-tub were descent. This is a hotel that 10 -15 years ago was probably quite nice and today is okay. It just feels a little tired and like maintenance has not been the top priority. However, it is a great location, it is clean and it is relatively cheap. So if you want a reasonably priced place in the French Rivera, this is great. If you are looking for something more, well pay more.
4 out of 5
by corinne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Birgitte Esman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by kamesa from Paris

rien de spécial

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Moyen, il change pas les draps.Et de plus le tapis de l hôtel est très sale. La piscine est agréable et le restaurant est propre et les prix sont abordable en moyen 5sur 10
5 out of 5
by Hasan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Richard from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel, quiet and confortable

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Very well located, not far from city center and train station - all within 1km walking distance. Quiet neighborhood in front of marina.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotellets standard, max två stjärnor

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellet har fyra stjärnor, vilket är max antal stjärnor man kan få i Frankrike. Jämfört med svensk standard bedömde resesällskapet att det inte bör ha mer än 2 stjärnor. Rummen är små, det luktade illa i det rummet som vi fick, oavsett om man hade AC:en igång, avstängd eller fönstret öppet. Rummen är små, vi var ett resesällskap på tre personer och fick en extrasäng i ett rum som var menat för max två personer. De enda fördelarna var att det fanns en pool och att hotellets personal var flerspråkiga och trevliga. När vi såg gymmet blev vi besvikna, ett litet rum med gamla maskiner. Det ser mycket bättre ut på bilderna som lades upp på hotellets hemsida. De hade cirka åtta parkeringsplatser utanför hotellet som var gratis, vilket var ett plus. Man kunde ställa sig där och behövde inte flytta på bilen efter 24 timmar. Vi parkerade vår bil där och hade inga problem med detta, trots att vi bodde på hotellet i nästan 10 dagar. I övrigt inte mycket positivt att säga om hotellet. Vi kommer inte att bo på det hotellet igen eller rekommendera det till någon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Location and ammenities
Location: Marina is close by. You can easily visit Saint Tropez.
We booked a room for 3 people. The original room we got could barely fit 2. However the hotel staff was very helpful and understood the situation and they offered as a much larger suite where we felt comfortable. Location is great close to downtown and the beach.