Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely tranquil hotel set in peaceful garden.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
We had a wonderful short stay - hospitality and helpfulness of the proprietors was excellent - nothing was too much trouble!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and affordable hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service by Lena , the owner and manager . Small hotel with AC , big rooms , good size bathrooms , free parking . Free beach towels , umbrella , would be hard to get anywhere with no car . Close to anything on the French Riviera .
4 out of 5
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by jean-Louis from Florida

Good value for the money

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I spent 3 nights at the Hotel du Soleil. It is well situated, not far from the center of town. The room was of reasonable size and comfortable with a balcony facing the courtyard. The hotel owners were very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely friendly little hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
we really enjoyed out stay here so much so that we booked an extra night. Breakfast is good and the owners are very friendly and helpful with any questions you may have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Gem!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Quiet, cosiness, staff/host, food, room and cleanlinesses
Cons: N/A
Location: Located in a nice residential area, however the main towns and restaurants are within easy walking distance <15mins.
We've never stayed in a two star hotel before, so were a little curious considering such high ratings on here and tripadvisor. We have to say we were blown away. We were greeted wonderfully by the host, who went above and beyond in ensuring our needs and queries were met. Our room was nice and cosy with a wonderful view from the balcony. We never waited long for assistance, and breakfast was also a treat. This is a lovely place to stay as eateries are within walking distance, while quiet and safe. We've received such a lovely reception here and would totally recommend to fellow travellers!
5 out of 5
by Rich from Denver

Makes you feel at home

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
What a wonderful place to stay. It is run by an amazing Swedish woman and her French husband. San Raphael is an ideal base for travel all over the South of France.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

Hotel de Soleil

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The hotel is about a 10minute walk from town and the harbour. We were looked after well. We bought our own wine and were offered wine glasses by the owner, which was appreciated. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by charlie from fort smith, AR

10 days in France

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: The hosts and the neatness and sense of order.
Cons: nothing
Location: good food a 20 minute refreshing walk away. quiet. Nothing to do, which is what we liked.
The husband and wife team gave us the best "hosting" experience of all our days in France. Both fluent English, and very helpful and gracious. Best breakfast we had, as most were just bread and coffee and jams. Very clean and neat, and quiet in a walled and security gated setting, in a nice neighborhood. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: Clean and comfortable room. Friendly owners.
Location: Nice quiet location with onsite, free parking. Walking distance to town centre or beach.
The owners were extremely friendly, helpful and informative. The room was very nice and beds extremely comfortable. Mini bar with reasonable prices. Newly fitted out bathroom was very smart. Good selection at breakfast. Plenty of parking spaces. Would definitely stay again when visiting the area.