Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Susan

A little piece of heaven

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I spent 2 nights at La Villa Mauresque and we couldn't be more pleased with our stay. The staff was very pleasant and helpful with regard to the small requests we made (extra pool towels, dinner reservations, etc.) The room was spacious and clean, despite being just a bit outdated. The bathing area in particular was a bit worn, which is why we gave it a bit lower rating. But despite that, I would not hesitate to stay here again. The grounds are absolutely flawless, with many little comfortable hideaway spots to sit and enjoy a cocktail or surroundings. The 2 pools were very well maintained, albeit a bit cool as it was June. The restaurant was very nice. If I could make one suggestion it would be to expand the restaurant menu. We went out for dinner the second night, but we maybe would have eaten at the restaurant if the selection was bigger. While the hotel is very close, a car is needed if you want to spend time in town. There may be a bus service, but this was not something we needed so I'm not sure. Excellent hotel.
5 out of 5
by PEDRO ANGEL

Gorgeous!!!

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing place!!!
4 out of 5
by Ieva

Perfect getaway spot

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
The location is great- away from crowds. Rooms are cosy. The breakfast might be of a bigger variety.
5 out of 5
by martina from Dublin

Amazing, amazing, amazing!!!

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing stay here!! From start to finish could not recommend this place enough. It was like a serene getaway. The property is right on the beach & you feel closed off from the world it was brilliant. Staff are beyond helpful & so friendly. The surroundings are amazing, two pools (one is heated), numerous Jacuzzis, saunas, all on a ocean view. Room was so spacious, slept great, & we even had a private terrace out by the pool. Close to the town so all amenities were easily accessible. This place is well worth spending some time in, was the highlight of our trip to the south of France.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Absolutely 5 star hotel!!

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Staff, food, location, room, amenities!!
Cons: Nothing!
This hotel was absolutely the highlight of our summer vacation in Europe. The staff and owners were overly accommodating and incredibly gracious. The views of the Mediterranean from the pool and jacuzzi are amazing. The attention to detail throughout the hotel, the finely manicured grounds are just a small part that made this stay memorable. The food and was delectable, and each meal seemed to be better than the next. If you are considering staying here, we highly recommend doing so. The amenities provided by the hotel were outstanding. We have stayed in many incredible 5* hotels throughout the world, and La Villa Mauresque has exceeded our expectations in every category. We plan on having an extended vacation here next time we are in Europe.
5 out of 5
by Nathan from UK

luxury hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed for one night in June and had a great experience at La villa mauresque. It was a high quality hotel overlooking the sea. The rooms were modern, clean and of a high spec. It definitely had all the luxuries we were looking for such as a jacuzzi pool and sunbeds overlooking the sea. A couple of small things that could be improved. It is difficult to access the hotel by car as the hotel is gated but no drive area to pull in to ring the bell without holding up traffic. The room was on the small side but was still comfortable. Overall enjoyable stay. We wish we could've stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from lambert

A Must Go !!

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Fabulous hotel with stunning views with some of the best food I've ever eaten and (I do like my food ) !! Staff were 5* and relaxed We had a double room that had most everything you would want But don't take a cat to swing as it was that small !! But who wants to stay in a room. Only other gripe is probably more to do with south of France is to pay for parking in their own car park not in town 20 euros a day seemed a bit rich!! Or am I just old fashioned ?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Falls Church, VA

Amazing relaxing getaway

Posted May 1, 2014
La villa Maresque was an amazing find. My wife and I spent a few nights here and couldn't be more pleased. This place is extremely relaxing with a very personal bed and breakfast feel right on the sea. The staff, especially Catherine, was very eager to ensure that we enjoyed every aspect of our stay. The immediate area nearby is very quiet - I suggest planning on taking full advantage of the relaxing atmosphere at this hotel. However, hiking along the coastal rocks and kayaking (provided free of charge by the hotel) are a great way to burn off energy for the adventurous and the restless.
5 out of 5
by Paul from France

Great for Romantic weekend!

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels
The lady on front desk who's name escapes me was so welcoming, she really made us feel comfortable! Great setting with outdoor heated jacuzzi just by the Sea. Would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Art and Pat

Beautiful Place

Posted Jun 25, 2012
Beautiful absolutely beautiful. The staff are brilliant and the food was spectacular. The staff set us a place by the sea for a quiet dinner for two and in the morning our breakfast was waiting for us just outside our room where we enjoyed the morning sun. They have great facilitie. We will stay with them again.