Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Quiet hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness, and the staff were really helpful.
Cons: The pool was being repaired at the time, so parts of it were in disrepair
Location: Was quite secluded from the main town.
Our family stay at Le Domaine du Golf de l’Esterel was not for Golf, but for rest and relaxation. The grounds were quite good, and we enjoyed the swimming pool and tennis courts. The staff were friendly and helpful. It was a great stay for our young family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing setting

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Pros: Breakfasts and the pool area
Cons: Lack of atmosphere for evening dining
Location: Peaceful situation on the edge of a golf course- but you do need a car
Excellent hotel with very good facilities. When we first arrived the room we were shown to was tired and in a part of the hotel which was in need of an update. However reception offered us another room which we were happy with. Very good breakfasts and the pool area was lovely . hotel's evening meal menu was a bit disappointing so we did not eat there and few guests dined. Short drive into St Raphael where there was a wide choice of restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Hampshire, UK

Great hotel and excellent value

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Stayed here for four nights in June and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is located in the middle of a very nice golf course on the outskirts of St Raphael and is very well kept and tranquil, with a lovely swimming pool area. Our room was very clean and nicely furnished and had a little fridge/mini bar and balcony. The breakfast buffet is great. An excellent value hotel and we would definitely like to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Ireland

Enjoyable, friendly hotel in idyllic surroundings.

Posted Aug 22, 2012
Pros: Pool
Cons: Poor housekeeping
Location: Idyllic wooded area close to a well maintained golf course.
Excellent situation and overall pleasing experience, fabulous reception and restaurant staff. Housekeeping a bit slip-shod; would help if corridors were redecorated and carpets cleaned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lausanne

Hotel agréable, calme, dans la nature

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Grande piscine, accès facile, bon petit déjeuné, suffisamment de parking et transat.
Location: Quartier très calme et agréable, pas de nuisances sonore. Le port de Fréjus et Saint-raphael sont à 5 kilomètres
Séjour très agréable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MONTPELLIER

Personnel très pro dans un cadre exceptionnel

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Je vais me répéter mais le calme et le côté pro du personnel
Cons: Ras
Location: L'hôtel est sur les hauteurs de St Raphael et en voiture à 5 mn du centre ville Pour du tourisme pur on est près de Ste Maxime et St Tropez
Déjà venu et toujours pas déçu car détente assurée dans un cadre verdoyant et calme
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chambre viellotte, pas propre a notre arrivé.

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Bof,bof Petit dej non inclus ( merci bien la.clarte.sur.expedia !) Facturé deux fois 18'euros ! Si jamais vous etes tenté. Francjement decevant pour du 4 étoiles a part l'emplacementemplacement dans le.golf et le hall simpa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cagnes sur mer

Chambre très spacieuse et calme excellente literie

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Hotel très agréable très confortable très bien équipée personnel très discret et dévoue Petit déjeuner très très bien parking ombrage piscine impeccable cocktail délicieux en happy jour Prix très compétitif Excellent séjour avec ma fille de 13 ans
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sabrina from paris

Excellent séjour

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: L'ensemble des services proposés mais également le professionnalisme du personnel.
Nous avons passé deux nuits et ce petit séjour fût très agréable!!! Le personnel est adorable, très accueillant et toujours disponible. Le petit déjeuner mérite largement son prix. Que ce soit la piscine, sauna...tout est propre et bien entretenu. L'hôtel se trouve dans un endroit calme, très bien situé...où il est réellement possible de se reposer, détendre et profiter pleinement du décor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Proche des golfs et du massif de l'Esterel.

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: L'ambiance
Cons: La vétusté de certains éléments de la chambre.
Location: Très bon emplacement
Très agréable et calme. Beau cadre et piscine de qualité. Chambre confortable. Toilettes séparées ce qui est appréciable mais à rafraîchir. Pas assez de rangement et armoire à changer. Tout le reste est très bien.