Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Melanie from London, Canada

Close to everything!

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, we were quite satisfied with this hotel given that it is listed as a 2/3 star hotel. There are some pros and cons, but we weren't terribly bothered by the cons. We would definitely stay here again. Pros: -Location! Close to the train station (5 min walk), shops, restaurants (2 min) and beach (5-10min). - Front desk staff was very friendly - Room size and bathroom. We had booked the second smallest room and found it to be a great size. The bathroom was very spacious (especially for France!) and the shower had a rainhead, which was a nice touch. Cons: - Sound. The floors are like a linoleum material in the hall and rooms, making sound transfer much more loudly. You could hear others opening and closing their doors in the morning. We were typically awake by this time, so it did not bother us, but I could see it being bothersome for those who wish to sleep in. - Floor. Again, the floors. The hotel staff vacuumed every day, but did not mop. Sometimes we would notice that our feet were dirty after showering and walking around the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel in a perfect location, very close to beautiful beach (3min walk) and the train station (about 10min walk). The room is a bit tiny for 2 people to move around but it is clean and tidy and the bed is very big.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duncan Canada

Nice hotel 1/2 block to the beach

Posted May 7, 2016
3 blocks from train and bus station. Walls were a little thin as we could hear neighbour's but otherwise great place newly updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Convenient for town and beach and has secure parki

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Already commented on
Cons: Not that I can see
Location: Good Italian restaurant 50metres away beach and casino nearby also shops
We have stayed here several times and found it convenient by train or car pleasant staff will stay there again
2 out of 5
by les

very near sea and beach

Posted Aug 18, 2012 on Hotels
clean room. no tea/coffee making in room .no food allowed in the room .staff would talk to you but not very friendly or helpful. ok for one night but not any longer. small rooms with no views. overall i think staff tought of you as an inconvinance and not very welcoming .
5 out of 5
by Ann Marie

Ticks all the boxes

Posted Jul 9, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel Provencal was ideal for our requirements. Two of us stayed for 6 nights. The room was spotless, cleaned every day. Staff were friendly and the hotel was in an excellent location, close to the beach, train station and town centre. We stayed in June, temperatures were very hot but room had air conditioning.
4 out of 5
by Erin

Clean, centrally located budget accommodation

Posted Jun 25, 2012 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay at this hotel very much - clean, central and conveniently located. Ideal for friends or couples. Only thing extra we would have liked in the room was a fridge.
4 out of 5
by RAH

Affordable, comfortable and convenient....

Posted Jun 23, 2012 on Hotels
I enjoyed staying at the Hotel Provencal. It is conveniently located near Saint Raphael Valescure, and to many shops near the sea. I would recommend staying here for any traveler in need of a reasonably priced, comfortable place that is near the centre of the main shopping district.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gerry from Dubai

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2012
Pros: Cost and location
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Close to the Marina.
Very good location close to Marina. Hotel very small and room was pleasant but not luxurious , shower was high pressured and hot which was very pleasing. Free internet in room which was a surprise although not wireless. Did not use the bar as there were so many other around. Overall a good value fro money hotel in a good location. Do not expect good views as it is just on the backside of the main road.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton UK

hotel provencal St Raphael France

Posted Nov 22, 2011 on Hotels
This is a small hotel and although no restaurant, has many cafes and resturants nearby smartly furnished with basic needs, extremely close to the seafront and town. I do not take a car but the hotel has parking facility if neccessary. It is within walking distance of shops, trains and the new bus station, ideal if an only traveller, like me. I have stayed before, and hope to stay again in 20012. St Raphael is a town on the coast between St. Tropez and Nice, very pretty, great beaches for families, and famous for it's "red rocks".