Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Beautiful chateau in Loire valley

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Being in a historical chateau made it very special. We explore the hotel, and it was amazing.
Cons: Maybe to get better directions on how to find the hotel. I don't recommend getting there at night, as we did, as it was very tricky to find it.
Location: Amboise is close by.
The chateau is located near Amboise, in St REgle. It is a bit tricky to find it, as the car GPS didn't have the address to it. The room we were, Catherine, was exactly like in the picture, with beautiful view to the front garden. Breaksfast was very nice. There is wild life around the hotel, we saw a litter of wild boar. Have your camera ready in the evenings!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

A Fairytale Stay in Beautiful Chateau des Arpentis

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: We loved everything about this hotel. We were delighted to see 2 hot air balloons preparing for flight on the lawns - magical as they took off.
Cons: Make sure you print out the directions to the Chateau. Our car's SatNav had trouble with the address but we eventually saw the "Des Arpentis" sign.
Location: Amboise is a beautiful old city with lovely restaurants and streets. A perfect base to explore the many Chateaux in the area.
What a delight it was as the beautiful Chateau des Arpentis came into view at the end of the long driveway. Truly something from a fairytale, we were enchanted by the beauty of this centuries old but beautifully restored chateau. Our host was welcoming and took time to inform us of everything we needed to know for our stay. We had a family room which was large and spacious with twin beds and separate toilet in one room joined by a small hallway to our room with a comfortable queen bed. The adjoining ensuite was beautiful with a large shower, double vanity and freestanding bath. Our room was in one of the the corner towers with large windows overlooking the gardens and pool. It was an enchanting walk to the pool through old archways and cellar rooms to the terrace and heated pool with outdoor cooking facilities if you wished to do your own cooking. A very good continental breakfast was available for €12 per person in a lovely breakfast room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Chateau in the Loire Valley

Posted Aug 11, 2015
The Chateau des Arpentis is a wonderful home base for everything the Loire Valley has to offer. It is conveniently located just outside Amboise and all the major Chateaux and wine tastings are within an easy drive. The Property is a true chateau dating back 500+ years and the setting is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Wonderful relaxing stay

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Beautiful location, large rooms, swimming pool, peaceful
Cons: The fridges provided for guest use were fairly full when we were there, more space may be needed in the absence of a restaurant on site.
Location: Le Mans is around an hour drive away (24 hour circuit and museum) and there are several vineyards within a short drive.
Chateau des Arpentis looks just as good in real life as the photos on the site. Our room (deluxe) was incredibly spacious and very comfortable. Be aware that you pay extra for breakfast (this may depend on your package) but it's not expensive compared to other places we've stayed and offered a range of pastries, bread, cereals and fruit. There's no restaurant on site and you'll need to drive or arrange taxis if you want to eat out but we noticed several guests brought their own food to eat on the terrace. A supermarket is located very close to the Chateau. The swimming pool has an unusual route to access it but was lovely for relaxing at the end of a busy day. Overall a very enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Out in the beautiful countryside

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: The charm is unparalleled!
Cons: I think a word of caution about the stairway should be included in any confirmation of a stay in that particular room.
Location: In the heart of chateau area and Amboise is the town where Da Vinci lived before his death. His tomb is in the chateau d'Amboise.
Des Arpentis is a lovely little chateau experience 15 minutes outside of Amboise, France. Gorgeous landscape and lovely building! We had the eaves room, Donatien, I think. It was huge, under the rafters, large bathroom and full of charm. But...beware the little, steep staircase to get to it. Quite a challenge with 2 large suitcases. The A.C. wasn't working properly but we asked for more fans and this was taken care of immediately. Thank you very much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cesar from Sao Paulo, Brazil

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Beautiful place, very charming and well kept.
Cons: Breakfast could be improved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adele from Australia

Fantastic French Chateau

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Brilliant Building with exposed beams in our room, loads of Character. Staff were very impressive helping in any way they could to make our stay in the Loire Valley the best it could be. Unfortunately the Airconditioner struggled as France was experiencing a heat wave during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Chic chateau

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Fabulous place to stay. Cool, interesting and relaxing. Just a short hop into Ambiose, and perfectly situated to explore the Loire Valley
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heather from Washington DC

Lovely country place

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: Beautiful rooms. Wonderful location.
What better place to stay in the Loire Valley than a small chateau! This place is lovely and quiet, just outside of Amboise. Close to Chenonceau, within an easy drive of Chambord and most other Loire Valley chateaux. Breakfast is included, but otherwise there's no food service, so you need a car. It's a wonderful place to sit on the terrace and have a bottle of wine. You have to bring your own, but they're happy for you to do so, or bring in your own picnic. Laundry and kitchen facilities available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debi from San Luis Obispo, CA, USA

Wonderfully Unique Chateau

Posted Nov 5, 2012
Pros: Beautiful Room/Peaceful Location
Cons: Slow WIFI
Location: A little outside of small cities but close enough to get to for dinner, etc.
Chateau was down a long forested drive with a small lake. Very impressive when you drive up. Parking was easy. It was a little difficult to find so pay very careful attention to the instructions. The room was so charming and very original. The window opened up onto a view of the forest and small lake. It was a very peaceful setting and pleasant change from busy pace of Paris. The hotel basically has one floor of rooms with a suite on the upper floor. The other two floors are a sitting area on the second, and the reception/breakfast room on the first. Breakfast was very nice, but basic. Yogurt, selection of bread and croissants, tea and coffee. The staff was pretty much one man, Oliver, who was very pleasant and took care of everyone's needs. The chateau was wonderfully old and each of the rooms was beautifully decorated and unique. LARGE rooms with modern large bath. WIFI was slow.