Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by gail stewart from Quebec city

horrible

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible.. filthy..
1 out of 5
by Jimmy

not a good place

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
no service no one there
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disaster!

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Got there and doors locked. Small sign on door referring us to another hotel. Went there and were told there were no arrangements. Why weren't we informed by hotel/Expedia?!! This was very, very stressful experience. Contacted Expedia but no reply.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived to find hotel closed! Not on door directing us down the street to another hotel. It had no vacancy. The receptionist was very nice and found us a suitable hotel in a better location
1 out of 5
by aidin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tsung-Han from Tallahassee,USA

Nice and inexpensive hotel in Quebec city.

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
It's an old hotel but it's nice and clean. The location is great for food and tourism. 30 min walk to old Quebec. The bus station nearby takes you directly to the Montemerancy fall and the other places in the city.
1 out of 5
by Nikolas from Montreal

The worst hotel experience

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
One of the worst Hotel experiences, it should not even have a rating. It was no better than a hostel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2015
This is an older hotel of only 15 rooms, some sharing bathrooms and I prefer private bathroom (which we had). Its is very central to all in old Quebec, close to hospitals which was the reason for us being there. It is very, very clean and the owners are great hosts. Continental breakfast was as expected but the personality of the owner running to the bakery shop to get us whole wheat bread ( called boring bread) because my husband is diabetic and I cannot eat seeds make me realize how much the hosts considered their guests. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Maxime from Ottawa

Cheap and convenient but not impressive.

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
First off, we were late to book a hotel so this one was the cheapest near downtown. Hotel was in a prime walking location. The building was slightly outdated and in need of renovations. The one person at the main desk was extremely friendly. Easy to talk to and recommended The Post Office next door, which me and my friend visited multiple times. The room was small, the bed uncomfortable, with a communal shower and bathroom per floor. We did have a sink in our room though. A leaking sink... Thank goodness they had air conditioning in each room. Breakfast consisted of toast, cereal and fruits. Slightly disappointing overall. The hotel has its charms. However, be open minded that it is not a top notch quality accommodation.
2 out of 5
by Frank from Rochester

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
ok for this price range