Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from münchen

bezauberndes ambiente des schlosses

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: frühstück, ambiente des schlosses und der zimmer
Location: im dorf
individuell eingerichtete zimmer, familiäres ambiente, besonderes frühstück
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Et fantastisk sted, drevet av veldig hyggelige mennesker. Anbefales!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Impeccable!

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
A warm welcome upon arrival was an auspicious start to a most wonderful stay at the Chateau. The service was professional, sophisticated yet informal, and impeccable in every way. The rooms are classic, clean and charming with beautiful antiques and modern bathrooms. Chilled water in the room, great wine in the courtyard for an afternoon drink - and breakfast was fabulous! The Chateau also offers tours of the building and gardens, which date back to the Middle Ages - so interesting and beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DENYS from Holliston

12th century castle with friendly owners

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
We've had WOW experience at the Chateaux - proudly owned by a family that loves their home and make you feel the same way. We came late and the owner came out to meet us, showed us our rooms and gave a told a few words about the history. You would stay in 12th century castle once owned by the parents of Katerina Medici. Morning breakfast was very nice followed by guided tour of the Chateaux in English. We could not wish for better place. Five stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Bowral

Great Chateau hotel with wonderful history.

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great room(s) in a great old Chateau in lovely Auvergne village. Clean, quiet, great history as we stayed in the Charles 9th rooms. Lovely hosts who spoke very good English to help our poor French language skills.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

parfait

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtes très à l' écoute, très aimables. Service parfait. Petit déjeuner délicieux et copieux. Chambre spacieuse et très confortable. Nous nous sommes régalés.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Dormir dans un lit royal

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
Sejour tres agreable.Avons dormi dans la chambre du roi Charles 9 , plutôt dans la suite. Petit déjeuner parfait avec tout ce que l'on peut souhaiter. Accueil chaleureux
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by happy traveller from w

fits perfectly to the beautiful region

Posted Apr 8, 2014
je waant je echt in de middeleeuwen, deze sfeer is zo veel mooier dan de moderne hotels..