Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Impeccable!

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
A warm welcome upon arrival was an auspicious start to a most wonderful stay at the Chateau. The service was professional, sophisticated yet informal, and impeccable in every way. The rooms are classic, clean and charming with beautiful antiques and modern bathrooms. Chilled water in the room, great wine in the courtyard for an afternoon drink - and breakfast was fabulous! The Chateau also offers tours of the building and gardens, which date back to the Middle Ages - so interesting and beautiful.
5 out of 5
by DENYS from Holliston

12th century castle with friendly owners

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
We've had WOW experience at the Chateaux - proudly owned by a family that loves their home and make you feel the same way. We came late and the owner came out to meet us, showed us our rooms and gave a told a few words about the history. You would stay in 12th century castle once owned by the parents of Katerina Medici. Morning breakfast was very nice followed by guided tour of the Chateaux in English. We could not wish for better place. Five stars!
5 out of 5
by John from Bowral

Great Chateau hotel with wonderful history.

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great room(s) in a great old Chateau in lovely Auvergne village. Clean, quiet, great history as we stayed in the Charles 9th rooms. Lovely hosts who spoke very good English to help our poor French language skills.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by The Riches from Dorset

A great chateau experience

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels
Amazing. The chateau was full of history and the owners very welcoming. Room was very clean and the bathroom in the tower huge. Breakfasts were lovely with home made jams and conserves. The owners gave us a tour of the chateau and also some great advice for visiting local areas. A delight!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Therese

Posted Jul 27, 2012 on Hotels
Marvelous on every count!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ゆったりとした時間を過ごせるホテル

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
とても心地良く過ごす事が出来ました。 想定していた気温よりも低い気温だったので少し寒かったですが、これは気候の問題なので仕方ないですね。 朝食も美味しかったですし、オーナーご夫婦がとても親切で、お出掛け前には近隣の渋滞情報も教えて頂き毎日気持ちよく観光も出来ました。 また改めてゆっくり泊まりに行きたいホテルです。
5 out of 5
by Laurent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

agréable séjour au château

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Accueil parfait par les propriétaires des lieux. Ils sont toujours prêts à rendre service et à vous guider dans la découverte de la région. Petit déjeuner copieux et garni de produits de la région;