Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Dublin, Ireland

Our stay in Auberge St Thegonnic

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel good value for price but not much atmophere.We had dinner there, based on some report that it previously had a Michelin star and while the food was good and well presented it was not gourmet standard, red wine was served in small glasses, we would have preferred larger glasses for a special wine. The dining room was so quiet and solemn, so much so that we were almost scared of raising our voices, maybe a little soft mucic would help, breakfast was average, could be a better selection of cereals, however the place is pleasant and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good place to stay

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: Peace and quiet
Cons: En suite facilities could do with attention
Comfortable quite hotel with attractive lounge and restaurant. Food was excellent and the service polite and friendly. The bedroom was satisfactory, the bed was very comfortable and so we had a good nights sleep. The en suite could have been cleaned with a little more care and the over bath shower had a mind of its own! All in all we would be happy to stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Monika from paris

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
radiateur cassé, froid dans la chambre salle de bain désuète parking non éclairé personnel disponible et sympa petit déjeuner OK
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Friedberg, Bayern

Nichtssagendes Hotel in einem kleinen Dorf

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Das Restaurant mit gutem Essen
Cons: Nein
Location: Kirchen-Tour (Kalvarien)
Wir waren 3 Tage dort und haben die Kirchen-Tour gemacht.
4 out of 5
by genevieve from Binche Belgique

charmant petit hôtel

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
satisfait de notre séjour , bon accueil, belle chambre et menu du soir gastronomique excellent, seul petit bémol pour le petit déjeuner , confiture ou babybel pour le pain , manque un peu de fromage à tartiner ou charcuterie, à part cela rien à dire
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Personnel très agreable, hôtel idéalement situé en face d un enclôt paroissial, cuisine délicieuse. Hôtel propre et bien tenu. Ce fut très bien .
2 out of 5
by Valentin N. from Paris

Une table d'exception dans un hotel médiocre

Posted May 12, 2013 on Hotels
Très difficile de donner un avis tranché dans le contraste est fort entre la qualité exceptionnelle de la cuisine servie à l'auberge et la tristesse des chambres. D'un côté le prix du repas est presque trop peu cher compte tenu de sa grande finesse, d'un autre côté le prix de l'hébergement est exorbitant par rapport à la piètre prestation purement hôtelière. En effet, difficile de ne pas remarquer la poussière et les moisissures sur les meubles vétustes en préfabriqués, les traces noires qui jonchent les murs, les trous dans les portes, les traces de gras sur les vitres... J'arrête la liste ici. Et pourtant, la gérante de l'établissement, très agréable, est capable à côté de cela de servir une cuisine raffinée et économique. Je ne comprends pas bien. Conclusion : je déconseille, à contre-coeur, mais je déconseille cette auberge qui ne mérite pas ses 3 étoiles.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

emplacement pour visite chiens

Posted Feb 25, 2013 on Hotels
hotel agréable. très bon restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by massimo from arona (no)

fiabesco

Posted Aug 28, 2012
Pros: la posizione in una località amena
peccato che il ristorante non fosse operativo, per il resto tutto bene