Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Full of character and friendliness...

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Lovely cosy hotel! On late arrival we were offered a midnight snack and glass of wine by the fireplace - perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Ebookers
La Bastide is a beautiful hotel with stunning gardens and a great location. Our room had a lovely garden patio which opened out to the pool. Staff were very helpful and friendly and everything was well kept. We rather disappointed with the spa facilities (rather small and limited) and breakfast options,especially given the price of breakfast. The AC also didn't work although given the time of year this wasn't such a big problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice hotel. Pool a bit too small.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Physical plant is delightful. Close to St Tropez. Shuttle to town/beach worked very well and was convenient. Staff were lovely and helpful.
Cons: 1 more porter, esp. at check in time (4 to 7 p.m.) and 1 more at breakfast (8 - 10 a.m.) would be adequate. Reserved tables in bistro for guests.
Staff were lovely and polite, but there were not enough of them. They were stretched, esp. at breakfast. Very difficult to get served the first time, forget about a second cup of coffee. Also, had to wait over 1 hour to get our luggage as the one porter had to do double duty running the shuttle into town. Unfortunately, after arriving after a long journey, and waiting such a long time for our luggage, we were informed the hotel could not accomodate us for supper as they were fully booked and didn't hold back tables for their own guests. This was a very unpleasant surprise. Cleaning staff mistakenly took two of my daughter's stuffed toy bunnies and sent them to the laundry with the dirty sheets. Got them back the next day after a very extensive search. Distressing for my daughter, of course.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel but can't walk anywhere

Posted Jul 1, 2017
You can't walk anywhere! Rooms are cute & bed is comfortable. There is no coffee machine in the room! It's a very quiet hotel if you are looking to be away from the seen & relax ! There is a charge for everything !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Hotel!

Posted May 24, 2017
Perfect place to stay in Saint Tropez. High quality hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Delightful staff, very pretty, simple stylish hotel
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from London

Lovely luxury relaxed weekend away

Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels
Very relaxing weekend, very good breakfast, we loved the fact that this wasn't just a building but had grounds and outside space.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Saint-Tropez in October

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
It's a great hotel, but we arrived at the end of the season when the spa and restaurant was closed. It's a little far from the center of things, but works well if you want seclusion.
5 out of 5
by David Aldrich from Vienna, VA

Quiet comfort close to downtown St. Tropez

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent and peaceful stay. Beautiful pool.