Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Imperial Stay

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was easy to access by car, unloading and parking was easy as well. The hotel was a little dated, however this gave it a charm. The dinner area was superb and the service and food was very good. The location of the town was fabulous, in that we drove short distances and saw some of the great area and small towns it had to offer. A lovely quiet town, with bakers, petrol station, and other little bars and such. We will return, it gave us good links to Grasse and Nice when we had to leave by train from Nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room in a quaint village!

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Price, location and the vintage of the building. Also found the number of Napoleon paintings impressive, only to be outdone by the number of mirrors.
Cons: No AC
Location: Small town with food very nearby
Just what we needed for a one night stopover. Nice old hotel at a good price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Terry from Vancouver.

Cannes get away

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
This wa s a great hotel. Only thing is make sure you know some french. English is used little in this Village. Staff were super helpful and always made me feel welcome. Room was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel direkt an der Route Napoleon

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Ebookers
Älteres Hotel, welches seine besten Tage schon hinter sich hat. Reception ist nicht immer besetzt. Für eine Nacht OK.
4 out of 5
by muyang from 中国

可以

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
还行
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Un charme en dehors du temps

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Staff, charm, food
Cons: If possible parking.
Location: Close to Grasse, St. Pol de Vence, and the Riviera. The descent to Grasse is stunning
The "Relais Imperial's" deco is dedicated to the memory of Napoleon with napoleonic trinkets of various qualities. It is full of charm. Staff are very cordial and we had a wonderful piece of beef at the retaurant. The whole atmosphere is a mix of early 60's and "Retour de l'Ile d'Elbe". We stayed there in winter and cannot tell you how management would cope with a full house. For those who like musak and discos, forget it! For those who like a French atmosphere, do not forget to say hello to the parrot, it may return the greeting.
4 out of 5
by Pablo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kjell from Stockholm

Charmigt litet hotell i underbart läge

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Mycket prisvärt och charmigt hotell som ligger i en pittoresk by uppe i bergen ett par mil från Nice. Rummet var väldigt bra och ett stort plus för den stora gemensamma balkongen som kunde nås från rummet. Det enda negativa var frukosten som inte var så imponerande.