Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Judy

great gastronomic experience, true helpfulness

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
The proprietors of this hotel were charming, kind, and extremely helpful. The onsite restaurant was amazing. We had an extraordinary gastronomic experience for a very reasonable price. We loved the fact that all the staff seemed to thoroughly enjoy their work! The room was very comfortable and attractive. The garden was lovely. I highly recommend both hotel and restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gastronomic treart

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great room and FANTASTIC food. Really loved the ambiance
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A really lovely Hotel!

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Our second overnight stay within a year and we had truly forgotten how wonderful it was the first time. The family welcome was amazing, the food as before was very special, this has to be one of the best small hotels in France!
5 out of 5
by Kathleen from Newcastle

Charming family run hotel with exceptional food.

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
This small hotel offers comfortable, clean accommodation in a lovely little town with a basilica dedicated to St Anne who appeared as a vision to a local peasant asking for a church to be built. The First World War memorial is also memorable. The hotel has a lovely garden complete with pond with lilies but the real attraction is its amazing food. Worth the drive from England just for that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Auberge with fine dining

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
A very comfortable hotel with good amenities,serving delicious imaginative food. Very good service on the whole but rather stiff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

lovely hotel in beautiful village

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Dinner was fantastic, the room was great, staff helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cornwall UK

Relax in comfort

Posted Aug 17, 2015
A lovely peaceful place to stay really relaxing in beautiful surroundings
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Cornwall

l'Auberge at St Anne d'Auray, France 20/21 June

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
St Anne d'Auray is a very pretty French village. The l'Auberge cannot be faulted clean and spacious with extremely pleasant staff. The food was out of this world, we had had a long drive and the heat had got to me so I asked if I could just have a dessert - absolutely no problem, my husband had the full menu and I wished I had been hungry enough. There were amuse bouches which I was also served, sorbets as palate cleansers a great selection of local cheeses served by a knowledgeable young lady. He still hasn't stopped talking about the quality of the courses. Then off to an en-suite bedroom which turned out to be a small sitting room, shower room, lavatory and a huge separate double bedroom. I cannot recommend this hotel enough and if I could give more than maximum marks I would.
5 out of 5
by AFH from Minehead

Comfortable and relaxing stay

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels
The Auberge was extremely comfortable, with some lovely gardens and a short walk into the centre. Dinner was excellent and the staff looked after us very well. We would thoroughly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Dee from Indianapolis

Lovely place

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels
My husband stayed at L'Auburge last year for work and fell in love with the area so he took us back as a family on a France vacation. We stayed at this hotel for two nights and it was wonderful. The town is adorable, the hotel is clean and comfortable, the owners are very friendly, food is excellent...we highly recommend!