Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Cons: English signs n information
Location: Beach.
Extremely great front desk staff and breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, no internet and expensive breakfast

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I recently stayed here with my husband for just one night. Check in was smooth and the room was lovely. The only complaints we had were that, although internet was free, we had no access from our room on our laptop and cell-phones. Also, the food was delicious, but the breakfast buffet was very expensive at 25$/person plus tax and tip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Lovely location just above the lake

Posted Aug 27, 2015
A great hotel in a lovely location just above the lake. Our room had everything you’d expect and was very comfortable. The restaurant was a little expensive but the food was extremely good, especially the range of options for breakfast. We only stayed 1 night which was a shame as it rained all the following day and we couldn’t enjoy the lake and woods as much as would have liked however that did mean that we used the heated indoor pool and sauna (the whirlpool was outside in the rain). Unfortunately the sauna wasn’t very warm as there wasn’t much demand for it. Overall a really beautiful, picturesque place to stay for a night or two.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2015
everything was good except the 2 things below: 1. I stayed in elan, the bathroom shower space was small. i could just get in. 2. there was a wedding party gng on in the next building. there was loud music well past mid night. i culd not sleep till 2 am. i came bck frm there with a headache.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sports Paradise

Posted Jul 31, 2015
We stayed here to access the mountain bike trails at Val Bras Du Nord. It is a beautiful setting with multiple buildings and easily accessible to all kinds of sports. The downsides for us were that there was not a kitchen available and that the lake had a lot of motorboats, so swimming was confined to a roped off section. Seems like a good bet for a family or group with varied interests and abilities (hiking, biking, SUP, etc.). It was about a 20 min. drive or 1 hour ride to the closest MTB trails.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Relaxing stay

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: It was clean, cozy, and relaxing. The lobby has many comfortable chairs and there is a fireplace. The food is excellent.
Cons: It could offer maps of the town of Ste Catherine and Fossambault. It would be nice to know about activities or cultural events in the area.
Location: It is on the side of Lac Saint-Joseph. There are many outdoor activities and trails to hike. There are some art galleries and craft shops nearby
A very pleasant way to unwind, yet plenty of opportunity for outdoor activities. It offered many great outdoor activities and had many trails to hike. Some people kayak on the lake and down the river. One has to reserve for supper so it is important to remember this. The food is excellent and they serve a large breakfast buffet every day. Our room was on the 1st floor so we had a patio with Adirondack chairs and a lovely view of the lake. It is beautiful and quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oshawa, on

NEVER AGAIN!!!!

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing!!!
Location: The hotel had mostly everything written in French... activities, etc
My family was totolly dissapointed with this hotel!....They didn't even have my name spelt correctly and so they couldn't find our reservation. I had to show her my downloaded APP, to comfirm I had booked. We were treated as though we were invisible due our limited french. I have been with my bookings with Expedia thus far. I have one more trip coming up through Expedia. I hope I'm not disappointed for the third time. We were not told there were diffently levels of activity bands, and were limited in what we could do. WE ACTUALLY LEFT A DAY EALIER TO GO BACK HOME....... IT WAS A TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE I'm not certain I will book through Expedia again..??????
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec

Beautiful location and grounds

Posted Jul 18, 2014
We had a great stay - staff was friendly and welcoming, room was comfortable and the location was lovely. Would highly recommend to anyone staying in the area, although it was a bit pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experienc

Posted Jan 7, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not for me but...

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: Client service was very friendly and ready to accommodate your specific needs.
Cons: Although we were in a "standard" room, it could still be updated somewhat.
Location: Any outdoor activity. Although I did not use it, heard the spa and pool are great.
My review is specific to the Pavillon ÉLAN (not the actual hotel). The Pavillon ELAN is more like a community cottage and I was not expecting this. However, since this hotel is located in the middle of a park/forest setting, it would be perfect for whoever intends to have an outdoorsy/nature getaway.