Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Wendy

Convenient location.

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient location, on bus route. Comfortable room. Owner was very nice, very helpful. Breakfast facilities not very comfortable or well organised, needs a little work. All in all an ok stay.
2 out of 5
by Hasan

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
The room was really small. Although they cleaned it really good however the bathroom was smelly. The shower sewer wasn't open so when I was showering it turned into a puddle. The owner was a really nice guy though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Staff; Will be staying again!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Staff was very helpful even though I arrived quite late. If you need a clean and comfortable place to stay, look no further.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from on.

Perfect

Posted Jun 24, 2017
If I travel to Quebec city again,I'm sure I'll stay at Maison ROY again. 👍👍👍👍✌✌✌✌✌They just need a better Rotor for internet.but anyway who cares 😋
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trying

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Basic services, washrooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was great. The owners are so sweet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, comfortable and welcoming

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Breakfast, add hard boiled eggs and some fresh fruit
Nice stroll to lower town Quebec City, easy bus ride too. Restaurants near by.
5 out of 5
by George from Plattsburgh, NY

Awesome location

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay and the hospitality of the staff. We plan a return trip soon.
4 out of 5
by Radu from London

Ok value for money

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
This is great if you need to crash for the night. Don't expect large rooms, and great breakfast. The room was small, the bathroom sink is in the room. The shower is too small to be of any use. The TV was not working, neither the remote controls, 3 of them. The bed was ok, there was no noise from the main street. If you have a car there are only 3 parking spaces. The host doesn't speak english very well so make sure you confirm what you discuss with him. The breakfast is very very slim, you will do better to go into town and find something else. Its OK if you just need a place to sleep for the money you are paying.
4 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels