Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Posted Dec 5, 2017
The owner is an amazing nice guy - friendly, always there if you need help. The location is good - it's easy to get either in the old town or in the big shopping mall! Also the park a couple streets behind the house is gorgeous!! Even in the winter time. The rooms are always warm and comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Good location, friendly staff, nice room. Points to improve: breakfast and bathroom cleanliness.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Hotel is being improved at this time they're putting in new flooring and other improvements staff was helpful and pleasant had cereal and toast and coffee for breakfast is close to downtown and convenient for travel bus runs by the front door
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Not impressed

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: -reduce the number of people per room, -increase the number of bathrooms -Only one exit for those in basement - serious fire risk!
This is less of a hotel, and more of an over-crowded dormitory. Room was crowded 4 people in a space of less than 6 square meters. The bed was dirty and the pillow was even more dirty. there were no covers. My bed was a top bunk that was so close to the ceiling that I could feel the heat emenating from the light bulb in the cieling Check-in staff was rude and dismissive and insisted that I pay cash when I thought I had already paid by Expedia. I felt unsafe room was in the basement with 5 other rooms (presumably also housing 4 people per room) and only one exit up the stairs. There appeared to be only one bathroom/shower in the basement. while people were having dinner in the kitchen I could hear them and could not sleep. It was so bad, that I decided to drive back to ottawa all night rather than spending the night there. This hotel is not suitable for people who are used to normal hotel setting rather than dormitory
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Terrible experience

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: I have often booked through Expedia with very good results and I would hope that they seriously look into not promoting this hotel.
Location: Great location and a great city.
On arrival at this hotel was informed they had no confirmation of our booking with Expedia and had no room for us.After showing our confirmation a room was found in a dingy basement.Because this was a weekend we could not find another vacancy. On return home my credit card showed i had been charged twice for the room.This meant further interaction with the hotel management to recover the extra charge. Over all it made our stay in beautiful Quebec city very disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I found it expensive for what if offers

Posted Aug 19, 2017
I found the hotel rate very expensive for what it offers as accomodation.
5 out of 5
by Rob

Has Hotel room and hostel choices

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
new owner was very accommodating. When we arrived we had misunderstood the website and thought shared meant bathroom and kitchen. $40 per night each was shared room and a place to sleep(hostel). He had an available room ($119 per night) had own bath. Kitchen shared $2..50 each for breakfast. Easy busride to old Quebec. We parked the car at the hotel for our 3 night stay. Would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Michael

Disappointed

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Got there and manager told I booked a room in dormitory shared with others. But photo shown on display on your site was a room with decent size bed. Gerry, the manager, stated the photo was an error and he said he took it off since I was the third client of the day that was mislead. So spouse and I did not stay obviously. Very disappointed. Note : The manager and co-worker were not appropriately dressed, they should at least wore nice casual clothing while on duty to greet their clients.
3 out of 5
by Wendy

Convenient location.

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient location, on bus route. Comfortable room. Owner was very nice, very helpful. Breakfast facilities not very comfortable or well organised, needs a little work. All in all an ok stay.
2 out of 5
by Hasan

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
The room was really small. Although they cleaned it really good however the bathroom was smelly. The shower sewer wasn't open so when I was showering it turned into a puddle. The owner was a really nice guy though.