Ratings based on 590 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Nice hotel whith reasonable price

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Excellent.a little pleasant trip.hotel not far from center town. Meals are very good and the place is quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Read carefully

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Orbitz
I thought I had reserved at a bread and breakfast, but I was wrong. Breakfast was $50.00 for two. Yipe!
5 out of 5
by Antoinette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Trip that should have been personal

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Arrived at the hotel on a business trip and immediately wished I had of been with my partner on a personal stay......very nice accommodations, bar/restaurant and grounds that I would like to have explored further.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely honeymoon destination

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The room was beautiful, the staff fantastic! We took advantage of the shuttle nearly every day of our stay - going to the Quebec City Aquarium and Old Quebec. We had a fantastic honeymoon. Definitely recommend dining at the hotel Monte Cristo restaurant at least once during your stay. The skirt steak was tender and prepared perfectly. The staff is bilingual - so if you can't speak fluent French, you'll still be ok. If the shuttle is unavailable to take you around Quebec City, just catch an Uber. Romantic room with European feel. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St-Hubert, Qc

Wonderful stay

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Went for two nights and was amazed with the great service. You feel very special. They offered us, since we were two nights, to not do our room for a 15$ credit, which we accepted and was surprised to see that they brought us anyways two Nespresso cups. What a great attention. The room was beautiful and very big. Loved the bathroom with the pedestrian bath and jets in it. The hotel is also very beautiful. Would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
by Richard

Terzo is not the best BE offers!

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
The TERZO experience is not the best this hotel offers!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Our hotel room smelled like sewage

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The pool area was nice
Cons: the exterior of the hotel, the rooms need to be maintained properly.
When we came into the room it had a bad smell. We left and went out for dinner. When we came back from dinner the room smelled worse and like sewage. We called the front desk and they said that they do not have another room. I complained to the manager in person and magically the manager had another room for us. The hotel is not in good condition, especially the exterior of the hotel. They try to make it look like an upscale hotel, but if you take a closer look and walk around the facilities you will see this is like a 3 star hotel with 4.5 star pricing. The location is not very good either in a run down neighbourhood all around the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland, USA

Overrated

Posted Aug 23, 2017
While our room was nice some things really rankled. There were three of us in the room plus our puppy and yet hotel provided only 1 regular and 1 decaf coffee pod a day. They allow pets, but are not at all pet-friendly. For example, outdoor dining terrace would not allow. They screwed up our bill. We booked on one card, but I asked them to use a different card to pay the bill, and even confirmed with them that they would. But then they used the first card anyways, even after I asked them to. Much too pricey for the value. I would never return there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Excellent restaurants and services. Nice pool and spa. Very relaxing.