Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This was a very nice hotel. We only were there overnight and it is very close to the airport. The pool and hot tub were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Albert, Alberta

Beautiful retreat

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This is a little jewel in Quebec City. Very peaceful and private with great amineties. Excellent place to relax by the pool. The room are spacious and very functional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great overall but

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Read the reviews of the hotel and decided to give it a chance. We were welcomed right off the bat and we're pleased with the amenities and the condition of the hotel. The staff was incredible polite and very attentive We decided to make dinner reservations on several nights and unfortunately were disappointed each night. Dinner was expensive and more importantly took over two hours each night to get our food served. The rooms are clean and comfortable in the pool it was very nice if you don't plan on having dinner at the hotel then I would recommend it strong
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeded our expectations!

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Cons: More outlets close to the bed would be helpful for plugging in phones, tablets, etc...
We were pleasantly surprised and thankful for the wonderful hotel staff and service we received. Every member of the staff was pleasant and helpful. The food offered in the restaurant was very good! I eat a vegan diet and was surprised at the options and the quality of my meals. We enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from markham , ont

Nice hotel in quiet setting.

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Overall great! Didn't mind paying extra for parking so breakfast should also be included. $5 for a bottle of water is excessive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gorham, ME

A Wonderful Experience!

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: The pool, hot tub, and gardens were wonderful! The staff was very attentive, pleasant, and helpful. The regular bed was very comfortable.
Cons: The sofa bed was very uncomfortable. We had an issue with tiny ants in the bathroom. Wish there was a more moderately priced restaurant in-house.
Location: The location of the hotel was perfect - close to major roads and a short distance from most attractions.
We enjoyed our recent week-long stay at Le Bonne Entente very much. As first-time visitors to Quebec, we found it close to everything we wanted to do and see. The staff was extremely helpful, attentive, and pleasant to deal with. The pool, hot tub, and gardens were magnificent! We loved the little details - delicious Madeleines at check-in, comfortable, oversized chaises, fruit-infused ice water at the pool, and comfortable lounge areas. We liked that the hot tub was open until 11:00 - wish the pool was, too! The sofa bed was very uncomfortable, and we did have an issue with tiny ants in the bathroom. Both restaurant options in the hotel were quite pricey - we only ate at MC Lounge once for their Saturday brunch - which was excellent! It would also have been nice to have the option NOT to have the mini-bar items in the room. We do not drink, but the many different bottles took up a lot of room in the refrigerator and on the table. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto , Canada

Nice and quiet . Great amenities & Staff

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Great stay , very comfortable and quiet with a staff that is always ready to help in a very friendly manner . Enjoyed our stay !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Somersworth, NH

Always a great stay and now it's improving.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Beds are fantastic, bathrooms are luxurious, pool and hot tub area is great. Always incredible service (as in, always). The best toiletries.
Cons: Minor maintenance in the hot tub area, pool bar opening in the AM, 1 more staff in lobby
Location: The best of the best location right outside of old Quebec and near a huge mall. You already know this is the place to be East of the Mississippi!
Always a great stay here. We like to stay here on our first night after driving to Quebec City so we don't have to drive right into the old city. The hotel is fantastic. Previously one of my only criticisms was the firmness of the beds but they have addressed that with a nice firm bed topped with a very comfortable padded mattress cover. If you have any mobility issues you should call first and have them help you arrange a room as some of them require steep steps to get to. They will watch your kids in a nice little kids club that is well staffed so Mom and Dad can get dinner. We didn't get a chance to but only because Sushi Taxi was close by (and fantastic). My only criticisms here are minor and should be taken as such. Two people is not enough staff members to cover check in. They are top notch service wise but you'll end up waiting to check in or if you need to speak to them. Hot-tub area could use a little grout work but I did notice all the greenery was exceptionally manicured and added greatly to the relaxed feeling of their pool area. Last thing... in the morning/mid-morning you should be able to buy coffee's and mimosa''s at the pool bar. Would only require a few extra hours of labor and I know we would have taken advantage of it if available. All in all this hotel is hard to beat and always one we look forward to staying at on our visits to Quebec. Also, best door man in the business. So friendly and proactively helpful. Those little touches make a difference.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
no elevators, rooms were small, breakfast was expensive
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels