Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Trip that should have been personal

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Arrived at the hotel on a business trip and immediately wished I had of been with my partner on a personal stay......very nice accommodations, bar/restaurant and grounds that I would like to have explored further.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely honeymoon destination

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The room was beautiful, the staff fantastic! We took advantage of the shuttle nearly every day of our stay - going to the Quebec City Aquarium and Old Quebec. We had a fantastic honeymoon. Definitely recommend dining at the hotel Monte Cristo restaurant at least once during your stay. The skirt steak was tender and prepared perfectly. The staff is bilingual - so if you can't speak fluent French, you'll still be ok. If the shuttle is unavailable to take you around Quebec City, just catch an Uber. Romantic room with European feel. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St-Hubert, Qc

Wonderful stay

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Went for two nights and was amazed with the great service. You feel very special. They offered us, since we were two nights, to not do our room for a 15$ credit, which we accepted and was surprised to see that they brought us anyways two Nespresso cups. What a great attention. The room was beautiful and very big. Loved the bathroom with the pedestrian bath and jets in it. The hotel is also very beautiful. Would definitely go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Our hotel room smelled like sewage

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The pool area was nice
Cons: the exterior of the hotel, the rooms need to be maintained properly.
When we came into the room it had a bad smell. We left and went out for dinner. When we came back from dinner the room smelled worse and like sewage. We called the front desk and they said that they do not have another room. I complained to the manager in person and magically the manager had another room for us. The hotel is not in good condition, especially the exterior of the hotel. They try to make it look like an upscale hotel, but if you take a closer look and walk around the facilities you will see this is like a 3 star hotel with 4.5 star pricing. The location is not very good either in a run down neighbourhood all around the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland, USA

Overrated

Posted Aug 23, 2017
While our room was nice some things really rankled. There were three of us in the room plus our puppy and yet hotel provided only 1 regular and 1 decaf coffee pod a day. They allow pets, but are not at all pet-friendly. For example, outdoor dining terrace would not allow. They screwed up our bill. We booked on one card, but I asked them to use a different card to pay the bill, and even confirmed with them that they would. But then they used the first card anyways, even after I asked them to. Much too pricey for the value. I would never return there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Excellent restaurants and services. Nice pool and spa. Very relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This was a very nice hotel. We only were there overnight and it is very close to the airport. The pool and hot tub were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Albert, Alberta

Beautiful retreat

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This is a little jewel in Quebec City. Very peaceful and private with great amineties. Excellent place to relax by the pool. The room are spacious and very functional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great overall but

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Read the reviews of the hotel and decided to give it a chance. We were welcomed right off the bat and we're pleased with the amenities and the condition of the hotel. The staff was incredible polite and very attentive We decided to make dinner reservations on several nights and unfortunately were disappointed each night. Dinner was expensive and more importantly took over two hours each night to get our food served. The rooms are clean and comfortable in the pool it was very nice if you don't plan on having dinner at the hotel then I would recommend it strong
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeded our expectations!

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Cons: More outlets close to the bed would be helpful for plugging in phones, tablets, etc...
We were pleasantly surprised and thankful for the wonderful hotel staff and service we received. Every member of the staff was pleasant and helpful. The food offered in the restaurant was very good! I eat a vegan diet and was surprised at the options and the quality of my meals. We enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend!