Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SUPER ENDROIT

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Bel endroit paisible et restauration remarquable. belle cave pour les amateurs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Les montagnes en face

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
On a passe une nuit. La chambre était agréable avec une belle vue sur les montagnes en face. Le restaurant était bon.
5 out of 5
by Francois from Paris

Je recommande

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Belle chambre, état impeccable, décorée avec goût, comme l'hôtel. Bon restaurant également dans l'hôtel. Seul bémol, un peu bruyant, mais sans doute parce que ma chambre était au-dessus des cuisines.
5 out of 5
by Marcus from Griesheim

Ideal für Motorradfahrer auf der GTA

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Auf unserer Motorrad-Tour über die "Route des Grandes Alpes" hatten wir in diesem motorradfahrerfreundlichen Hotel in entspannter "Berg-Hütten"-Atmosphäre einen sehr schönen Aufenthalt! Das zugehörige Restaurant und die Bar sind urig gemütlich und bieten beste Speisen und Getränke. Wir hatten ein Zimmer im 3. Stock (Aufzug vorhanden!) mit Balkon und Turmblick. Das Frühstück war gut und ausreichend mit einem SEHR GUTEN Cappuccino und frisch gepresstem Orangensaft! Das Hotel liegt direkt an der Strasse Richtung Col de L'Iseran, sodass wir nach dem Frühstück direkt durchstarten konnten. Das Personal war sehr freundlich, wir fanden dieses Hotel hat eine "Seele"!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zeer gezellig

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Zeer gezellig hotel, niet groot, maar met een toffe wijnbar en zeer goed restaurant. Zeker aan te raden. Wel auto nodig om naar skipistes te kunnen
4 out of 5
by Lynette from Bournemouth, England

Superb Restaurant.

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
Good location, friendly staff & an excellent restaurant where we had a superb, reasonably priced dinner. Only one small criticism, we were on the third floor, and the lift only went as far as the second floor! Other than that, we would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Lionel from Charlottenlund

Hyggeligt hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
Hyggeligt hotel. Godt styr over logistik. God morgenmad mod ekstra betaling.
5 out of 5
by Chatelet from Lyon

Un très bon hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
Un accueil parfait, ils m'ont servi à manger malgré une heure d'arrivée tardive (21h30) et avec le sourir. De plus, l'hôtel et les chambres sont magnifiques et la vu est superbe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Chalet-style hotel in mountain village

Posted Oct 9, 2014
With no previous experience with mountain resorts in the Alps, I cannot say if this hotel is actually called a "chalet", but it certainly is suggestive of one. It boasts lots of wood and large balconies overlooking the village street. And Sainte-Foy-Tarentaise is a mountain resort village. In winter such resorts cater to skiers, and in summer, to hikers; fall is a slow season and some resort hotels and even entire communities basically close down for a few months. But Le Monal still seemed quite active. A large group of guests left together in the early morning, perhaps for a hike. The staff in the dining room seemed quite busy and sometimes almost distracted. When we came down for breakfast, they were cleaning up and setting tables for lunch already. (Perhaps they were used to people having breakfast very early, while we wandered down around 8:30 or 9). As we arrived at the hotel after dark (around 8 pm), we found a note on the front desk with our room key and instructions as to where to go. This was reassuring and we were also able to search out staff in the bar or restaurant to deal with questions. We had a good (though not spectacular) dinner in the restaurant, and breakfast was satisfying, with interesting local cheeses. The room was comfortable and adequately large. We enjoyed the novelty of having the toilet in one room and the shower/ sink in another. With free parking on the street, the car was not a worry. We only wished we could have stayed a bit longer!