Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Muhammed Talha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newtown, PA

Great location, great price!

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: The size of the room and the owners were great!
Location: Literally across the street from the beach. Perfect location if you want to travel to Provence and the Riviera.
We stayed here for a week for our honeymoon and absolutely loved it! Right across from the beach and perfect location! We visited Monaco, Nice, Eze, Sainte Tropez, Avignon, Aix En Provence and Arles from this hotel. The owners were so nice and super accommodating. They made some great recommendations for us and some excellent food! We came to them as strangers and left with new friends. Would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A warm welcome

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed staying at La Villa. It was a small hotel, just what we like. The owners were very friendly and welcoming, as was their dog! We loved the beach being so close and also the many activities in the local area. Restaurants nearby served lovely fresh food especially fish. If ever in the area again, we will definitely book here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was amazing. Owners take very good care.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Enjoyed the hotel. Owners were very helpful. It was steps to the lovely beach. The breakfast was superb and it was served in a lovely garden. We wanted to stay at Saint Tropez first, but realized that prices there quite high thats how we ended up in Saint Maxime. And we are thankful for that. There is boat going to Saint Tropez from Saint Maxime every hour, and it takes 20 min to get there, it costs 15 euros and it is definitely worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Good hotel, a little overpriced for what it is. You are paying the premium for its location, but hey its the French Riviera. Room is small and clean. They have a restaurant downstairs but didn't have the opportunity to try it. The wifi is very slow... but it made its purpose... a place to sleep.
5 out of 5
by Marius from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel villa on Cote D'Azur

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
very nice small hotel, very clean. The room was good for 2 people. A nice beach very close to the hotel was a plus. Breakfast was good and has a lot of french original food. The owners were very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing to tell..

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
Parking not free, no air condition, no BW Points, small room for a **** Hotel. We stayed there for one night, so it was ok.
5 out of 5
by Mr and Mrs D from Burton on 'trent UK

Fabulous hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels
My husband and I had 2 weeks travelling around France and booked this hotel the day that we arrived in the area of the hotel. Sat Nav did take us well past the hotel and the hotel is well signed. On arrival we were greeted by who we presume to be the owner/manager. She was so lovely and spoke English very well. The room itself was very clean and bright. Bathroom had nice body lotion and shower gels etc. We had not decided where to eat that night but the owner/manager asked us if we wanted to eat there and gave us a menu to peruse. No pressure at all but the menu was great and very good value. We both had the steak on the hot stone which we recommned. Delicious! Fabulous stay over for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little out of town but good value

Posted Apr 23, 2012 on Hotels
good and hotel staff very helpful
5 out of 5
by DENISE

Viagem maravilhosa!

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
Holtel excelente. Serviço impecável. Voltarei com certeza! Muito bom.