Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Christian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, close to everything, pretty little town too!
4 out of 5
by Adam

Well priced comfortable room

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Location was amazing. The room was spacious and comfortable, just a little older. Overall a great hotel for what you pay and what you get!
4 out of 5
by Angelica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Very bad stay... Dirty, moldy rooms...

Posted Oct 2, 2016
My husband and I booked the hotel for two nights, but could only stay for one night. The bathroom was very dirty and there was mold in tile grouts. Could not sleep in the bed and itched whole night. (either a very iterating detergent used not the linens or something in the bed!!!). Although located in a good location, the whole hotel needs renovation VERY urgently.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Excellent location to the harbour

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Extremely good value for money. We wanted to stay in St tropez but it was so expensive we decided to stay in St maxime and get the boat across the bay at a cost of €13.50 each. The last boat back is at a reasonable time and we ended up saving a lot of money by being able to eat out in St tropez but stay in St maxime. The hotel is situated just opposite the harbour and has many beautiful restaurants surrounding it. With the option of free parking just up the street also.
3 out of 5
by Robin from Memphis, TN

Stairs with bags, great location, wait for coffee.

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great spot, convenient to the marina and harbor, sheltered just enough to quiet the night life enough for sleep, and close to the church bells which resonate through the stairwells (which you will likely have to climb with your luggage). Comfortable bed, nice red light through the red curtains in the room. Floor was kind of gross. Super friendly staff, great for answering questions if you can keep up with the speed-talking answers ;), but couldn't manage to keep coffee, or mugs, or plates, or many of the breakfast items stocked in the morning, despite not seeming busy. That was odd. Good value overall and great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico city

Hotel near the pier.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: An elevator, cleaness, and a parking lot.
Location: Take the boat to saint-Tropez.
A not so clean hotel, with no elevator, and we found some cucarachas in the bathroom. It has no parking near the hotel ,you have to go on your car and find a place in the streets.
4 out of 5
by John L from London

Picturesque and typically French

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel met all our needs. It is in an excellent location; central to the harbour and restaurants. The breakfast is a continental buffet, with plenty of coffee and croissants. When we stayed it was 14 euros per person, which sounds expensive, but if you consider a single coffee and croissant was about half as much in the local cafes, 14 euros is not a bad deal for a buffet 'eat as much as you like' breakfast. The staff are friendly and helpful and our room was cleaned every day. The hotel building is not modern, but the amenities are adequate enough, with good air conditioning and a TV in the room. We hope to return to Sainte Maxime and would definitely stay at this hotel again.