Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location on the Mediterranean.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
A beautiful setting. Staff was very friendly, room was really nice and opened to the water. Nice location across the bay from Saint-Tropez. Breakfast was expensive and not many choices if you go later, take breakfast elsewhere if you stay. Quiet and comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Right on the water!

Posted May 31, 2016
The staff was amazing! So friendly and helpful. Plus the location is very good.
5 out of 5
by Mitchell from Windsor, CA

Cote d"Azur secret

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great secret on St Tropez Bay. We had great room with balcony on the Mediterranean for just over $200 USD/night/ September great time there.
5 out of 5
by Susan from Auburn

SusanNH

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
It was absolutely lovely! Sitting by the pool or snorkeling in the sea. The view was amazing as were the staff .The food was wonderful but a little pricey. Would have liked an egg with breakfast or some meat. We would have eaten every meal there if it were not for the high cost. But walking into town was very nice as well. We took the ferry over to St Tropez and were so glad we stayed in St Maxime at this hotel instead. The service was Impeccable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect location!

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Location, character, position overlooking the sea.
Cons: Increasing variety of food available in the restaurant.
Location: We were there to spend time with friends in St Tropez for special celebrations!
How wonderful to wake up each morning with delightful sea views, and breakfast in the restaurant also overlooking the sea. All of the staff were extremely helpful, cheerful and efficient. We loved our stay there and will go back again.
4 out of 5
by MICHAEL from Wimbledon

A dream setting

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is in a dream setting and our suite was beautifully located overlooking the sea with two balconies. The infinity pool was perfect and the staff were delightful. Parking was excellent and done for you. It was only a ten minute walk to the town so we never had to use the car whilst staying at the hotel. We were disappointed with the 'Gourmet' restaurant menu as we found it very restrictive. Also in the five days we stayed there, the set menu only changed once, so we did not eat there, but there were plenty of restaurants to visit in the town!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stunning views from rooms and restaurant

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect position, easy walking to town, swim in pool or beach. Shopping great and you can catch a ferry to the very busy St Tropez which is preferable than staying there.
2 out of 5
by Robert from Los Angeles, California

This hotel isn't St. Tropez or 4 stars.

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel said it was 2.5 miles from St. Tropez. That is complete fiction if you are driving. The hotel is almost 6 miles to St. Tropez by the only car route available, the trip takes in excess of an hour each way (normal driving hours, not 3:00 AM in the morning) and costs over $100.00 each way. The 2.5 miles the hotel represents it is from St. Tropez is if you are going to swim it. In summary this hotel is nowhere near the activity of St. Tropez nor any of the beach clubs there around. The hotel itself is lacking. The hallways are small, a large person can't stand up in some places, the room we stayed in had no shower and you could not stand up in portions of the bathroom as the ceiling was under 5 feet. The room service is slow and extremely limited (as is the restaurant menu) and while the staff is pleasant, they can't make up for a weak and poorly located (if St. Tropez is what you want) property. The frontage on the Ocean is a plus. Despite the disruption of having to move early we left after one day and went to a better hotel in St. Tropez, where we had a great time (better location, food and physical plant). If you are looking for a St. Tropez holiday, keep looking beyond this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Martin from Bristol

One night stopover

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel in a convenient location with a great pool. Lovely private balcony over looking the bay. Private parking was useful. Nice restaurant. Room was a little small and the curtain dividing shower room and basin meant it wasn't separate from the bed. W/C is behind its own door though.
5 out of 5
by Brian from Texas

The Beautiful View

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
Small boutique hotel right on the water. Very beautiful view of the bay. Pool and sun lounge nearby beach very cozy only about 12 rooms and 12 parking spaces. Beautiful restaurant a little pricey.