Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by George from London

Excellent, as usual

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
The team has provided consistently top notch service for the past 7 years.
3 out of 5
by Robin from Dijon France

Très décevant

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Très décevant Des potiches au dessus de notre chambre qui tapent sur notre plafond toute la nuit avec le vent ; impossible de dormir . Signalé à la réception à 3 h du matin sans effet ; pas dormi de la nuit . En fait vu le lendemain, problème bien connu de tout le personnel de l'hôtel mais qui apparement n'est pas te solvable : à 900 $ la nuit , inacceptable . Ils nous ont changé de chambre sur mon insistance . Et le lendemain j'ai demandé un départ tardif a 13h30 au lieu de 12 h; REFUSÉ! LAMENTABLE POUR UN HOTEL QUI SE VEUT GRAND LUXE
5 out of 5
by Megan from Chicago

Great experience

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed at the Hotel Villa Belrose in late June this year and we had an excellent experience. The staff was friendly and kind, and the property is absolutely beautiful. The views from the pool and restaurant are really spectacular, and the breakfast (which was included in our rate) was very nice. We had a garden room on the bottom floor which was comfortable and very spacious compared to other hotels we stayed in during our trip to France. We speak little French and were nervous about having issues communicating, but the staff were extremely hospitable and patient with us. The hotel is probably 15 minutes drive from the town of St. Tropez, we had no issues navigating our way there and parking in the public garages. Overall the trip was a dream and we would very much recommend staying at Hotel Villa Belrose.
4 out of 5
by James from London

Wonderful view and great service

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is a chocolate box gem with a view to match. External appearances are impressive, but nothing is more spectacular than the view from your own terrace, right across the bay and also along to St-Tropez in the distance. The pool is spectacular, the service very prompt in every way, and the buffet breakfast was plentiful and served on the lovely terrace. Only downside at the least expensive room rate is that the room is small, so we did find ourselves tiptoeing around each other in the small space. There is an extremely haute cuisine restaurant on site, but we didn't try it for dinner, as there's just so much to see in St Tropez. Overall it was certainly a great stay for a short period, if you don't mind being out of town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by Robert van Straaten, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for your very kind comment. We are really happy that you mentioned the view from the Villa in your review. The beautiful view on the Bay of St Tropez is due to the unique location of the Villa situated on a hill full of pinetrees. We hope to see you for another stay among us at the Villa Belrose. Robert van Straaten
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels
One of the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I think it has been built as a house then the owner shifted into hotel. Far from st. Tropez down town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
When I made my booking before 3 months, I requested a room with shower box for old lady and 2 rooms with see view and 2 rooms with garden view. When we arrived, none of those requests were met. When we inform them, they replace one of the rooms with a single room with very small shower box like a cruise bath. I requested to leave before the 4 days previous period, they charged me 1 full night for all 4 rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice comfortable hotel with lovely views.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable, helpful staff, lovely views and quiet. Excellent for a relaxed stay or holiday.
Excellent service and very pleasant and helpful staff. Service at the pool restaurant is a bit slow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US Virgin Islands

nice hotel but very quiet. Avoid floor 1

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Nice but not a 5 star hotel. My "garden view" room consisted of looking at the back side of the pool wall with some stacked up wood and lawn furniture...what garden? The lower level rooms have zero view and no elevator to that level..stairs only. Hotel is a little tired also....overpriced even for St Tropez... Having said that, all of the wait staff were excellent. One of the e concierge attendants was somewhat dismissive as well...got the feeling that he would have liked us better if we had been French
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Treated like a movie star

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Fabulous hotel, amazing restaurant - we loved every second of our stay!
5 out of 5
by Robert Malmqvist from Stockholm

Service i världsklass vid lugnt mysigt utsiktsläge

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels
Hotellet ligger en bit upp i bergen rakt ovanför St Tropez. Det var mkt svårt att hitta dit med bil, trots navigon o google maps som ingen av dem ikunde guida hela vägen fram till hotellet korrekt. Fantastisk utsikt från berget över hela st tropez. Ett litet lugnt smultronställe med närhet till bus o stök. Antagligen perfekt för bröllop. Hotellet är rätt litet och servicen höll världsklass, på en personlig nivå som inte många 5-stjärniga hotell lever upp till. managern presenterade sig personligen o hölsade oss välkomna. Bjudna på välkomnsdrinkar i avvaktan på rummet. I övrigt fräscht o fint, bra rum, inget att klaga på där. Ganska pricy, både boende o mat/dryck, men fullt normalt i det området.