Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two pleasant days in a nice budget hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Ideal for my trip: close to the bus stop (bus 7601 from Saint-Raphael) and a few minutes walk from ferry to Saint-Tropez. Restaurants nearby.
This is a budget hotel in a beautiful area of Sainte-Maxime. It's modest but cozy and heartful due to amazing people on the front desk. I wish I could see them in every hotel I stay at. The room was clean. There is no air conditioning in the rooms, nor mosquito screens. Instead, a plug-in repellent is provided. This hotel has no elevator. Wifi is good. I did not have breakfast (that is 9 euros extra) just because I wanted to be out and about to absorb more of the paradise that surrounds you in Sainte-Maxime. Imagine a bakery shop that opens at 7:00 am and it's aroma that soars down the street. My rating for value for money: 5 of 5. I would stay again in this hotel. The only improvement that is needed badly: tea/coffee facilities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

easy walking to center

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Staff very kind. Upgraded my room Good value well situated
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast was delicious. Crepes were offered which was a first in my experience. The owner was very gracious and friendly.
5 out of 5
by William from London

Excellent little hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
The staff here were so welcoming and helpful. The hotel itself is straightforward but very well kept and perfect as a base for travelling around the area, which is beautiful. I will definitely be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice budget friendly hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2015
The hotel had modern furnishings, air conditioning, and was a block from the beach. Highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Location to St Tropez

Posted Mar 31, 2015
I was disappoint when I found this hotel is not in St Tropez But in fact it is a excellent location. It is located nearby to the ferry which takes you right to the heart of St Tropez.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

Ok place close to the center

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: The room price.
Cons: Up grading the hotel rooms.
Location: Centrally located near the train station and center of town.
Last minute reservation, the price was right, served it purpose.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel, super friendly staff, clean. Because of the convenient location it also means that it's really nosy if you have to sleep with the windows open.
4 out of 5
by Marian from San Francisco

Great value!

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is a real find and only steps from an amazing beach! Hotel staff very helpful and friendly. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindsay from Denmark, West Australia

Genuine people and couldn't do enough to make you

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Location but most of all, but most of all our hosts, who were fantastic
Cons: The tariffs for our stay represented good value, so we are happy with the value. Next time make it snow in advance
Location: Location is fantastic and nearby town of Barcelonete has all the facilities that you need
We were made to feel so welcome and can't say enough to thank Isobelle and Nicolas