Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Very bad stay... Dirty, moldy rooms...

Posted Oct 2, 2016
My husband and I booked the hotel for two nights, but could only stay for one night. The bathroom was very dirty and there was mold in tile grouts. Could not sleep in the bed and itched whole night. (either a very iterating detergent used not the linens or something in the bed!!!). Although located in a good location, the whole hotel needs renovation VERY urgently.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Excellent location to the harbour

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Extremely good value for money. We wanted to stay in St tropez but it was so expensive we decided to stay in St maxime and get the boat across the bay at a cost of €13.50 each. The last boat back is at a reasonable time and we ended up saving a lot of money by being able to eat out in St tropez but stay in St maxime. The hotel is situated just opposite the harbour and has many beautiful restaurants surrounding it. With the option of free parking just up the street also.
3 out of 5
by Robin from Memphis, TN

Stairs with bags, great location, wait for coffee.

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great spot, convenient to the marina and harbor, sheltered just enough to quiet the night life enough for sleep, and close to the church bells which resonate through the stairwells (which you will likely have to climb with your luggage). Comfortable bed, nice red light through the red curtains in the room. Floor was kind of gross. Super friendly staff, great for answering questions if you can keep up with the speed-talking answers ;), but couldn't manage to keep coffee, or mugs, or plates, or many of the breakfast items stocked in the morning, despite not seeming busy. That was odd. Good value overall and great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico city

Hotel near the pier.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: An elevator, cleaness, and a parking lot.
Location: Take the boat to saint-Tropez.
A not so clean hotel, with no elevator, and we found some cucarachas in the bathroom. It has no parking near the hotel ,you have to go on your car and find a place in the streets.
4 out of 5
by John L from London

Picturesque and typically French

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel met all our needs. It is in an excellent location; central to the harbour and restaurants. The breakfast is a continental buffet, with plenty of coffee and croissants. When we stayed it was 14 euros per person, which sounds expensive, but if you consider a single coffee and croissant was about half as much in the local cafes, 14 euros is not a bad deal for a buffet 'eat as much as you like' breakfast. The staff are friendly and helpful and our room was cleaned every day. The hotel building is not modern, but the amenities are adequate enough, with good air conditioning and a TV in the room. We hope to return to Sainte Maxime and would definitely stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Laura

A Very Enjoyable Stay!

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed at Les Palmiers in St. Maxime for 4 nights and had a wonderful stay. The room was spacious enough for us and quite clean. It has 2 french doors that open on to a little balcony. They offer a small continental breakfast for 10 euros a person but found it didn't offer enough for the cost. There are plenty of cafes around. The location was perfect, just around the corner are endless restaurants and shops. Across the street was the port where you could park if you are driving. The beach is about a 7 min walk down the main road. There is a boat across the street that will take you to St. Tropez to spend the day. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Hoggles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA Australia

Beautiful location.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
The staff were amazing! They helped us in every way. The location is fantastic and the rooms are cosy and quaint. Thankyou for a lovely stay.
4 out of 5
by Kerry from Paris

Charming well kept and friendly place

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful spot, conveniently located with easy access to the ferry that will take you St Tropez. The staff is friendly and accommodating and the rooms are clean and comfortable.