Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

French Riviera Motel

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: The pool and view of the Mediterranean Sea was nice.
Cons: The hotel staff and blow dryer (blow dryer is important to foreign travelers who can't bring their own equipment).
Location: The location is decent. Uphill return to the hotel from the beach. Small downtown/old town nearby. Lots of families. Quick ferry to St. Tropez.
This hotel felt more like a motel. It was in fair condition- clean, spacious, and cute french doors to a small patio area. What I did not like was the blow dryer. It looked like a vacuum cleaner attachment on the bathroom wall and did not work well. The staff did not speak much English (I understand that we were in France, but we stayed at other French hotels during this trip, and other hotel staff were much easier to communicate with). The motel was up a mountain, so the walk down to the beach was fine, but the return trip was strenuous. The motel was fairly close (15 minute walk) to a ferry that took you into St. Tropez which was pretty neat to see. The pool was decent, but there was no bar. This hotel/motel was fine in general, but I was hoping it was a little nicer and more updated when I first arrived. The hotel staff was not extremely accommodating, so that is what leads me to not giving this hotel/motel an excellent rating.
1 out of 5
by claudio from Brazil

far to the beach and 7 miles to STropez

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: worse in the area
Cons: everything
Location: seven miles to Saint tropez( one hour by car)
Worse Hotel in the area, poor parking, old furniture, ridiculus breakfast and far for everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger from Sheffield UK

A very nice stay.

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: E|verything.
Cons: No problems, other than uneven access road. Drive very carefully.
Location: About 6 miles from St Tropez
A really nice hotel, with very friendly helpful staff. Extensive grounds with tennis court & swimming pool. Good breakfast can be eaten indoors or out. This hotel is not cheap, but this is a very expensive area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

prima rustige ligging met goed uitzicht

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: uitzicht, rust, zwembad
Cons: waterkoker etc. op de kamer
Location: Vlak bij St. Maxime, ca. 15 min lopen, maar niet geschikt voor mensen die niet goed ter been zijn, maar daarvoor heb je dan rust en uitzicht
vriendelijk personeel, wat weinig "leven" (midden oktober), goed ontbijt, nog gezwommen zelfs in het buitenbad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel muy agradable cerca de playa y pueblo

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Hotel muy acogedor y bonito. Fueron muy detallistas, nos pusieron una habitación con vistas al mar y dando al jardín lo que nos dió mucho espacio para que nuestra hija jugase. Se llega andando a la playa y al pueblo lo que ahorra mucho atasco.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Venlo

Prachtig kleinschalig hotel.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Ligging,kleinschaligheid
Cons: Appartementen werden niet aangeboden op expedia, had waarschijnlijk anders hiervoor gekozen.
Location: Strand op loopafstand, centrum St Maxime is te lopen, maar voor ons te ver. Bij aankomst hotel moet je nog een behoorlijk pittig bergje op!
Rustig in het groen charmant klein hotelletje. Door kleinschaligheid weinig voorzieningen. Ontbijt aan de dure kant, we hebben 's-morgens ontbeten bij de Boulangerie. We hadden kamer 22 met tuinzicht, keken uit de binnenplaats tuin, wel rustig weinig uitzicht (k 22). Als je bereid bent meer uit te geven boek dan een kamer met zeezicht, erg mooi! Nog een tip er zijn ook appartementen en sommige hiervan liggen ook mooi, staan alleen op hun website. Leuk niet al te groot zwembad, maar altijd plek. Drinken kun je bestellen in het barretje in het hotel, maar stel je hier niet teveel van voor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Sehr schöne Lage und freundliches Hotelpersonal! Die Zimmer sind gut ausgestattet mit Minibar, Fernseher und Telefon. Internet (WIFI) ist in manchen Zimmern erreichbar, ansonsten in der Lobby kostenfrei nutzbar. Die Anlage ist sehr gepflegt, ebenso wie der wunderschöne Garten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Genova

grazioso albergo residence in posizione strategica

Posted Jul 3, 2014
da molti anni frequentiamo puntualmente questo Hotel. Tutti gli amici che hanno seguito il nostro consiglio per un soggiorno si sono trovati molto bene. Ambiente rilassante per una vacanza week end o per soggiorni più lunghi. Posizione strategica per qualsiasi esigenza
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bengan from Borgeby

Fint hotell med fantastisk utsikt.

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: Läget
Cons: Fler parkerings platser
Location: Läget ger närhet till bad, shopping och restauranger utan att använda bil.
Fantastisk läge, gångavstånd till bad, shopping och restauranger.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jean Paul from paris, france

Hôtel confortable très reposant

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Hôtel sur les hauteurs avec vue sur le golfe de St Tropez. Chambres avec loggia et mobilier de jardin. Décoration provençale agréable. Petit déjeuner continental servi au bord de la piscine.