Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Mike from San francisco

Great stay at hotel sezz

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel and staff were top notch. Concierge was extremely helpful in getting into the beach clubs and the shuttle service was the best way to get there.
5 out of 5
by Mike from San francisco

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Concierge team was amazing. We didn't spend much time at the hotel, but they got us beach club reservations and nice dinner reservations every day. Shuttle service was on point too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Overpriced and hardest bed I have ever encountered

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: The shuttle service was good
Cons: The mattresses are so hard they should all be burned!
Location: Close to St Tropez town
Of the 5 star hotels we stayed at during our trip, this is the only hotel I would not recommend or go back to. Overall it very disappointing. This is a hotel that doesn't deliver value for money and fails on the basics. As soon as we saw the room we were appalled by the rock hard bed and knew we couldn't sleep on it. The staff said they were able to switch it for a normal mattress the following day, but the first night left us both tired, stiff and with a sore back. Why anyone would deliberately furnish a hotel with beds this hard is absurd. None of any of the other fabulous hotels we stayed in on the trip were uncomfortable and it demonstrates an arrogant lack of empathy (or sadism) on the part of the owners of the hotel. Other guests at the hotel also mentioned how hard the beds were and how badly they had slept. The breakfast was overpriced and very disappointing. The lunch was better. The pool area is pretty. Bizarrely, the paths are made of deep gravel, which ensures everyone's shoes get scratched and covered with white dust as they walk from their rooms to the lobby every night. The shuttle service at the hotel is excellent and the concierge were good, however if you don't get the basics right these will not convince guests to return to the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Amazing Hotel

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Quite and relaxing
Cons: Add more English chanels
Location: Location was ok but the hotel provides with a shuttle bus that takes you to the city in less then 10 min and offers to pick up up after
Great place for an escape. A very cozy hotel, with nice pools side. Food was great and all the service was very fast and professional. Staff is very polite and helpfull
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding!

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel didn't disappoint. Hotel had been well looked after, rooms were nicely designed! Beautiful bathroom with outdoor shower. Staff very happy to help, and polite. We will go back!
5 out of 5
by Roger from San Francisco

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Strongly recommend, room was large and separate from other room with small garden, breakfast was good and the derive was excellent, they will give a ride to downtown and pick you up for no charge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Special hideaway near St Tropez

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: The design and staff
Location: We used it as a base to explore the beach clubs of pampelonne and the town of St. Tropez
Stayed for 5 nights in September, we were greeted by the concierge and taken care of very well for the whole week. They were available for all questions and supported all reservations and transportation. Free shuttle bus was a dream to get to the town and the beach clubs. The hotel was a great place for a couple to get away from everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great Staff

Posted Aug 16, 2015
The pool setting is beautiful. The room was very clean and functional. We really appreciated the Nespresso maker. We also appreciated the terrific staff, paticularly the helpful and friendly conceirge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing get away.... ZEN & total BLISS

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Cannot say enough about Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez. Perfect place to chill out and relax. You could actually go to this hotel by yourself and have a great vacation. It has a very intimate feel and just the right amount of people around. You have your own entrance, like a townhouse. No long hallways ! Very large private room with large outdoor patio and a private outdoor shower. Loved it. High end toiletries, blow dryer, Nespresso machine ...... I will go back as soon as possible. Total R& R : )