Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North of England

Lovely people.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Great staff and excellent surroundings. Rooms a bit dated but comfortable enough. Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Nathalie et Gilbert, Owners, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Al for that nice review, it will be a plaesure to welcoming you again. All the best
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Great hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel with a romantic feel, bit of a walk to the main area but hotel was fantastic, highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Cute country chic hotel. Desk staff were friendly. Bit of a walk to the beach. Need to have a car to get around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, uk

Friendly country style hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Bonus free car park and swimming pool.
Cons: The decor and little extras to make the stay a little more luxurious.
Location: You need to go to the centre of Saint Maxine to benefit from things to do, including taking the ferry to Saint Tropez for €13.50 per adult.
Well signposted directions to the hotel. We chose to walk to the centre on two occasions, which took us approx 30mins (each way) to Saint Maxime. It was a bonus having a swimming pool which was excellent for the price. Our room was an averaged sized room with comfortable bed. It included air-con which worked well but was a little noisy overnight. The interior was fairly basic, but adequate enough for our stay. I don't recall any refreshments in the room but bathroom extras were also adequate. Although wi-fi was included, we did struggle to get a good connection. The definite bonus was the free and secure car park! Overall a very good stay with friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice hotel in quiet area. Nice breakfast

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Staff, pool, breakfast
Car is must. Restaurants are two kms away. Nice pool - very relaxing.
4 out of 5
by Nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel, with or without St. Tropez nearby

Posted Sep 11, 2015
We found this hotel by sorting by guest ranking in St. Tropez, and didn't realize it was quite a distance away. As it turned out, we FAR preferred Saint-Maxime to St. Tropez. The hotel itself is very clean, comfortable and charming, with a wonderful heated pool. We should make it clear that check-in is only from 4-7pm, which is something that Expedia doesn't make clear except to say that late check-ins forfeit the night. SO LATE CHECK-IN MEANS AFTER 7PM. You need a car to stay here, but the beach and town are 5-10 minutes away, and we found no problem parking in lots... and on side streets at night. You can easily and cheaply take the ferry to San Tropez. Don't bother with the sightseeing cruise if you're English-speaking, as the guide's English is so bad that you can't even tell when he's speaking English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut

Good hotel to relax and pass nice holidays

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Placed in that quite area in saint maxime Jas Neuf hotel would be a good choice for people looking to be quite passing nice holidays on the" cote d'azure" escaping from the sharpness of international reputation of destination cities For passing holidays ,positivness of that place depend on holiday requirements ......
4 out of 5
by bastiaan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lily from Surrey

Excellent Service

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed overnight and booked extra time in the room for the next day as we had a late flight.