Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Fantastic hotel in quiet location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Only wish it was longer. Very efficient and friendly staff, room was amazing and had a fantastic meal in the restaurant would utterly recommend .xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with exceptional decor

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Excellent stay with great service and beautiful decor. Exceptional restaurant
1 out of 5
by Jean-Noël from Sarasota

Hotel nul à èviter à tout prix (cher)

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
L horreur complête! Absolument pas le niveau d un soit disant 4 ètoiles. Minuscule placard de 15 centimetres de large pour une chambre de 2 Personnes Chambre pas faite à 3 heures de l après midi alors que nous ètions partis à 8 Heures du matin. Porte de salle de bain ne fermant pas, bruits d eau incongrus lors du vidage de la baignoire et du lavabo. traces d' infiltration dans le plafond . Mauvaise insonorisation. Directeur suffisant " le client à toujours tord et moi j ai raison" Alors que,pas du tout satisfait, nous voulions ècourter notre séjour, celui- ci nous dit d' accord si vous supprimez votre commentaire sur "trip advisor", Incroyable chantage que nous avons refusé car l'information sur ce pseudo 4 ètoiles,à èviter à tout prix, est essentielle
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Gorgeous quintessential French Chateau

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Food, drink & appearance
Cons: wifi connection and directions
Location: was only there for a night and the spa facilities took up all of our spare time...apparently some very good historical places nearby.
This hotel was superb and a gorgeous setting. Food & wine was outstanding...the cheese board at the end is one of the most impressive that I have ever seen. Really friendly staff and if you are looking for the French Chateau setting - this is it. Only caution, make sure that you have good directions as it is a little bit outside Sainte-Preuve and took us about 20-25 minutes to find it. Wifi was a bit intermittent but I am now nit picking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing stopover

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Second time of staying Very friendly and an excellent restaurant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location of Domaine de barive

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Very quiet hotel in very rural location, all rooms of different style. Air conditioning .. Despite being glad we had it, as room windows small, the system was very noisy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Solihull, UK

Great hotel and facilities

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Staff and facilities.
Cons: Not all of the gym equipment was working when we tried it. A minor gripe.
Location: Nothing within walking distance as the hotel is in the middle of countryside and woods. Laon is about 15 km distant.
This hotel was a welcome stop en route to the Tunnel and surpassed our expectations. From the receptionist Stephanie (who helped find and telephone a local garage for our friends who had run out of fuel) to the restaurant, everyone had a friendly smile and greeting, to make us feel at home. We had a very nice room 21, ground floor opening out onto a garden, with 2 loungers and a table outside with fencing to divide us form the adjoining rooms. The air conditioning was quiet and efficient, the shower was a walk in delight and the bathroom spacious. We ate one of the fixed dinner menus, with wine chosen to complement the dishes, which was really good and with mainly red wines, including a sweet one. The hotel has a rack of well maintained cycles for use by guests, which gave us a short circuit on the lanes around the area for 45 minutes, just what was needed after a day in the car. All in all, thoroughly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Fionna from Kippen Scotland

birthday trip

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Most enjoyable food and service first class
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok,inte mer.

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
Har bott på många liknande hotell /slott i Frankrike. De flesta levererar mer till ett lägre pris. Kan därför inte rekommendera detta boende.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing stay

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: breakfast
Very remote location that may not appeal to everyone, but we loved it. Restaurant was superb, one of the best dinners I have had in a long time, although breakfast was a little disappointing, with very little choice.