Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Campaniles as good value for overnight stays

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Pros: Easy to find, would like to have has an evening meal but as we travel with our dog it is not convient as we would have to dine separately.
Cons: Dining which could be pet friendly. English Channel on tv.
Location: Good for an overnight stay.
Have stayed at this campanile before along with various others, it appears to be ready for an update to the same standard as others we have stayed in. The staff are very friendly and helpful, breakfast is very good.
5 out of 5
by Pierre

Newer and better

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
Really enjoyed staying in the updated style Campenile at Clermont-Ferrand. Décor up to date and comfort improved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stop over for South of france

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Basic rooms good enough for night and nice breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
We've stayed here quite often on our trips south. It's easy to get to from motorway, it has friendly, polite staff, the restaurant food is good, all in all, it's a good value for money hotel. Clean room. The only annoying thing for us this time was the arrival of a coach load of Portuguese people at midnight who thought nothing about shouting/door slamming/running around for over an hour with no consideration for those of us trying to sleep ..... this is not the hotel's fault!!!
5 out of 5
by John

Cheap and Cheerful

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Just what we needed on our way back from Spain
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your good feedback about your stay in our hotel. We were glad to welcome you and look forward to seeing you soon. Best regards, Jeremy L. Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SOMEWHERE TO REST YOUR WEARY HEAD

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very basic motel but it provides all you need for the night. You get what you pay for
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Thank you for your comment. We do our best to provide all you need. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We look forward to seeing you soon. Best regards, Jeremy L.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convient for autoroute, but that is about all

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Chosen for convenience, but spoilt by complete absence of internet accesss, which could not be resolved by receptionist when we arrived & still no access the next morning ! Also, choice of food options in the restaurant was very poor as was the quality of the food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfied.

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Clean comfortable bedroom. Quiet area convenient to bakery and hyper market approx 200 metres. Staff friendly and efficient. Evening meal a choice of four main dishes, well presented and tasty. Have used this hotel three times and would recommend as a good overnight stop.
5 out of 5
by Tony from Chichester

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
We were in transit, this was just right for the job - good value.
5 out of 5
by jim

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
good