Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by KIM from west wickham

Good value and quality

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant and room was nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
THANK YOU VERY MUCH Best regards NELLY J
4 out of 5
by Simon from Devon

Convenient and value for money

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Small room but expected that. Everything you need in room for an overnight stay. Some restaurants close by so overall did the job
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by nelly, Hotel Management
thanks a lot
2 out of 5
by Ken from Canada

Touring Europe

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
OK, Good for a one night stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by nelly, Hotel Management
thank you very much
3 out of 5
by Stafford

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
As an overnight stop it was fine. Breakfast provided at a cost was uninspiring with no real choice. Cannot really expect much more for the price.
4 out of 5
by Janette from France

Bank holiday break

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
Ideal budget hotel for short stay such as ours. Room was smaller than similar priced hotels but did have the advantage of having an en-suite wet room with shower. Breakfast was an "all-you-can-eat" style continental job but due to the high occupancy rate, there was a limited selection remaining by the time we got there but there was plenty of the limited choice. A loyalty scheme exists and we were happy to join and look forward to similar breaks in this hotel and others of the chain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank a lot best regards NELLYJ
3 out of 5
by D G from Verwood

New owner

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
A former Prmiere Classe Hotel with no obvious difference, except it was more expensive!
2 out of 5
by Jon from Costa Blanca, Spain

basic but useful

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
Useful stopover when travelling the west of France. Everything very plastic and basic, but staff friendly and helpful. Dinner in the sister hotel next door expensive for what you get even with 15% discount. Not somewhere I would go again.
3 out of 5
by vikki from Portugal

good for stop over

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels
Room quite small and arriving late new years eve didn't help but we were shown to small but clean room exactly what we needed.
4 out of 5
by Linda from Goring

great location

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels
great location for overnight stay on our way to Spain. Good value for a one night stay with restaurants nearby and very close to supermarket for cheap fuel. All you need with friendly and helpful staff who speak English.