Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Feels like home away from home....

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
This is the second time we stay at La Tramontane and we appreciate, the warm welcome, the comfort, cleanliness and good food. A hotel we can highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Solid 3-star Motel.

Posted May 12, 2015
Nice facility, comfortable, clean, modern rooms. Very good breakfast and very pleasant helpful staff. We were slightly disappointed with the location (on the highway, out of town) but overall very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annie from Berkshire

Great welcome.

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: The cat.
Location: Handy for Ste Marie de la Mer
A great welcome on arrival. The hotel and grounds are very pleasant with some unusual murals in the public rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place but a bit far from town

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Location: A bit far from town and there was no where to eat in the evening. From seeing other rooms being cleaned others, like us, resorted to take-away pizza.
The weather always plays its part in the experience and unfortunately for us it was raining and continued all night. However the welcome was warm although they could not find our booking at first. We were allocated a room but when we opened the door found it was a twin and not the double ordered. Before we had been able to do anything there was a knock on the door and a very apologetic receptionist with a key to another room that we should have been allocated.
5 out of 5
by Alan

Close to Cramague and the Pink Flamingos

Posted Jul 11, 2012 on Hotels
Very close to wildlife park . The Cramargue is a marsh land so lots of Mosquitoes so take repellant. Very clean. Very very helpful manager who posted my wife's shoes back to Paris after we left them in the hotel. Hotel is really pretty and very clean . The Cramargue is amazing so do not miss it. Fantastic swimming pool. Would recommend to families or romantic couples .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hitchin UK

Relaxed and comfortable

Posted Jun 29, 2012
A quirkily decorated, Spanish-style theme runs through this hotel. Rooms are chalets with separate bathrooms and toilets - clean and airy with patio doors to the garden, pond and pool. A small patio outside the doors with a table and chairs adds to the sense of relaxation. The restaurant has a limited, but well-cooked menu, and the bar is well-stocked. The place is run by a small, but energetic staff who do their best to make sure you have what you want. Our one small problem was a bottle of water with dirt floating around in the bottom, but this was quickly replaced and we didn't suffer any ill-effects, despite having drunk some of the water! Breakfast buffet was excellent - a wide selection of cereals, fruit, patisserie, bread, cheese, meats, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TOULON

un weekend parfait et un accueil exceptionnel

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Ebookers
les chambres sont spacieuses et donnent sur le jardin et la piscine,l’hôtel est super joli à deux pas des Saintes.Petit déjeuner à volonté aveccrepes et brioches maisons...personnel disponible, accueillant et chaleureux.je vous recommande cet hotel je n'y ai trouve aucun point negatif
5 out of 5
by Annick from Draguignan Var

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
excellent accueil , jolie décoration,proprete impeccable...nous y retournerons volontiers
5 out of 5
by Esther from Kriens

Ein Hotel in der Camargue mit Charme

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Wir wurden sehr herzlich empfangen und die Besitzer gaben uns gute Tipps. Das familiäre Hotel mit gemütlichem grossen Aufenthaltsraum hat viel Charme und wir fühlten uns sehr wohl. Hervorheben möchten wir den tollen Abend mit Musik und das sehr abwechslungsreiche Frühstücksbüffet. Das Fahrrad konnten wir direkt im Hotel mieten.
4 out of 5
by Ursula from Bern

Sehr empfehlenswertes Hotel mit Charme

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Wenn der Wind nicht so geblasen hätte (Tramontane eben.....) wäre alles perfekt gewesen. die beiden Frauen (Besitzerinnen???) waren super freundlich und hilfsbereit, die Einrichtung gemütlich mit liebe zum Detail. Das Frühstück, alles mit Liebe selbst gemacht, ist jeden Cent (und mehr) der 10 Euro wert..... Etwas ausserhalb vom Dorf, braucht Auto!!!