Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Rod

Strange decor just doesn't work.

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
Strangest room configuration ever. Weird faux wood decor made the room very dark and ugly. Floor tiles also dirty. Room divided up by multiple sliding doors making it very tight. Gross fake grass on balcony felt spongy and dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Super Hotel in Saintes Maries de la Mer

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: The staff are fabulous and went over and above to make sure we were comfortable. Pool area is well protected from the wind with super loungers.
Cons: If there is anything we would say was not 100% it would be the charge that is put on using the Spa and it can only be booked for 90 minutes at a time.
Location: The hotel is in the centre of the town. A market is held on Mondays and Fridays with all sorts of lovely goodies to buy. Lots of lovely restaurants.
We cannot thank the hotel staff enough as they were all so friendly and worked hard to ensure every guest feels welcome. The hotel is in a convenient position with free parking outside. It has very interesting decor. We arrived very early and the Reception Team were lovely and kept our luggage for us while we went off to explore the town. When we returned they had taken our luggage up to our room and we were given a tour of the amenities and advice on all the services available. We had breakfast in the hotel once and felt that the charge was a little steep. It is much more fun to go and sit at a cafe and drink coffee and each croissants and watch the people going about their business. The Camargue is a lovely area to explore and there is so much to see and do. We thoroughly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by Abigail from Houston, TX

Nice weekend getaway

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay. The staff was helpful. I do feel it's a bit overpriced, but it's the best option in Saintes Maries. The pool area is lovely. The parking situation could be better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vila De la Mar

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Well situated hotel - Very comfortable room - Friendly staff -
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to everything in town. Good breakfast.
Location: Walking distance to everything in town. French bullfights were great.
Came here on short notice. Nice hotel with great staff. Good restaurant. Close to everything. Especially liked the French Bullfights that were going on the weekend we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Very nice hotel good location excellent staff so nice and helpful. Very unique design suitable to nature reservation. Highly recomended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Great hotel with excellent location, staff, breakfast, etc.
4 out of 5
by luis from San Diego, CA

Great beach getaway!

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel only minutes from the beach. What a nice surprise. The staff was very helpful and the rooms although small, were very clean. You could walk the centre of town in 3 minutes. Parking was pretty easy. I would definitely stay at this hotel again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

A quick stopover

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels
We stopped over in Saintes-Maries on our way to Cannes. In hindsight we wish we had chosen to stay longer. The hotel was lovely - and ideally located slightly away from the main area , but very close walking distance to beach and restaurants etc! Will definitely return one day!! Junior site was a great accommodation for my husband and I and our 9 year old daughter
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike from St Louis

Turned out ok

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: good location, nice rooms
Cons: booking process
Location: by beach and shopping center of town
Had a problem when we arrived with the booking and had to wait for hte manager to come by., but got a room in hte end that was nice