Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Public beach 50 meters from the hotel.
Cons: The TV should be movable - it wasn't so we had to stand to see the images. The furnishings need to be upgraded.
Staff was pleasant and helpful but rather pushy about cleaning the room while we were still in it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Don't do it.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The pool was fairly nice. That's about it.
Cons: Tear it down and start over.
Location: Fairly close to the airport and a short walk from a nice beach, but most of the stuff to do on the island is in the north.
I think this was a nice place when it was first built (probably by the Japanese before WWII). My impression is that the current owners are just squeezing everything they can out of it, without putting any money into it, before it is totally dead. 1) If you are going to spend the money to get to Saipan, spend a little more for a decent place to stay. 2) Book early so you will have the option of getting in a decent place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Wa.

A dump

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The exterior was passable with some cleanup but the rooms need complete remodel.
Location: Good location close to main part of Saipan and close to the beach, has a decent swimming pool.
8/9/14: When we looked at the rooms (which cost as much as the Hyatt) each of us could not stay there. We were not a couple but 2 business associates and we both said the same thing. Additionally there was a worker who had come to fix the air conditioning--wherever that was. Rooms were small, bedding was dingey, though floors may have been cleaned they had what appeared to be years of ground in dirt that wasn't coming out. The beds were old and saggy. We found rooms elsewhere. I have asked for a refund and will only use Expedia again if they work with me on this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Island Acceptable

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Very dated. Room fixtures were a hodgepodge of fittings. Towels were well used and there were no was cloths. The front sliding door lock was broken, but the operators/owners put common wood doors on the outside of the lanai to access unit. The curtains did not open, as the pull cords were removed and the ends were fastened to the curtain blind rod.
2 out of 5
by Sylvia from Guam

Only as a last resort!

Posted Feb 25, 2013
Pros: Decent restaurant, very nice staff
Cons: Hotel room very old, not very clean
Location: Close to the airport and right on the beach although not the nicest beach on Saipan
This appears to be a small family run hotel. It is very dated. The restaurant on site was quite good and the pool was nice. The hotel room was very old. It was large but that's about the best thing I can say about it. In the bathroom we had 2 large bath towels, no hand towels or washcloths. The kitchen cabinets were full of sand! TV was small and old but at least it worked and the air conditioner worked quite well once we figured out the remote control. We did not spend a lot of time in the room so it was satisfactory for our stay but I could not believe how expensive it was for what we got. Everywhere else was booked. If you go to Saipan plan way ahead and stay at the Hyatt, Aqua Resort, or even Fiesta.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jose from Seoul

Comfort and clean

Posted Sep 24, 2012
Pros: Peaceful
Cons: Bed
Location: Quiet
Peaceful and comfortable, need to upgrade bed.Aaaa Peaceful and comfortable, need to upgrade bed.Aaaa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Tochigi Prefecture, Japan

Gorgeous Saipan

Posted Feb 2, 2012
Pros: The staff made this an extra special holiday for us, so friendly, and welcoming. Good service. Great position, quiet and peaceful by beach.
Cons: Cooking facilities minimal. Kitchen outdated. No pick up service from airport. Large tour buses unable to pick up from this hotel, as limited access.
Location: Located about 100metres from the main beach road, set back from the beach. Very nice position with trees all around. 10mins drive to Garapan.
We chose Saipan to celebrate my husbands 60th birthday, only 4hours flying from Japan to this beautiful tropical Island. Stayed in the suite with kitchen and balcony overlooking pool and beach. Good size room with sofa, tv, kitchenette. Big bathroom with shower, all working well. Quiet location by beach, about 10mins drive from the main town, Garapan. Hotel small, very good restaurant and bar which is open until 10pm, live music on Friday evenings. Room cleaned daily and bed very comfortable. Diving school on site, very good clean pool with loungers. A pleasant walk through trees to the very quiet sandy beach, fantastic. We hired a car for the whole time as wanted to explore the Island a bit and try out the many restaurants, although the food in the hotel was excellent and fairly priced. The included breakfast was a treat served to us with a choice of ham, bacon, or sausage, eggs cooked to your liking, toast, tea, coffee or orange juice and fresh fruit. Went on a biking and snorkelling afternoon tour which was fun, with Marianas trekking, a tour company in the north of the Island. Also the ferry over to Managaha Island is well worth going to and try the snorkelling, sea is crystal clear. We had brilliant weather with a sprinkling of rain one day but otherwise sunny and hot. We'd definitely go back to the Chalan, prefer it to the larger more modern high rise hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

まるで別荘に来たみたい

Posted May 30, 2015
写真から想像する以上に、とても小さなホテルです。交通や買い物には不便です、大きなホテルやガラパンのほうがずっと便利だと思います。 日本語を話すスタッフはいませんが、皆さんフレンドリーです。ひとり旅だったので、とても仲良くなれてリラックスできました。 プールは小さいけれどあります。ビーチにも歩いて行けるし、床がタイルで、テラスもあるのでダイビングの人に便利なようです。 のんびりするには、とてもいい雰囲気でした。親戚の別荘に来たみたいな感じでした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Korea

더할나위 없이 완벽한 호텔(Perfect)

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Kindness, Beach, Sun bed
Cons: DFS 갤러리아 셔틀이 승하차가 가능하였으면 좋겠습니다. 와이파이는 공짜로 이용할 수 있었으면..
Location: 바로 앞 사람 없는 해변가가 있어 미친듯이 놀기 딱 좋습니다.
1. 분위기: 안락하고 조용함, 호텔 앞 비치가 있어 자유롭게 놀다올 수 있음 2. 친절함: 엄청 친절함 주변의 좋은 쿠폰 및 할인정보도 알려줌 3. 거리: 가라판에서 거리가 꽤 됨.. DFS 셔틀이 다니지 않는다는점이 아쉬움 4. 시설: 사이판 전체적으로 최신식이 아닌지라 어느정도 허용할 수 있는 낡은 상태 5. 전체적 느낌: 진정한 휴식과 여유를 즐기기에는 완벽한 호텔, 정말 다들 친절함
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from tokyo

空港からタクシーで約20ドルの近さ

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: ホテルスタッフの接客。とても親切です。
Cons: バスタブを新しく変えればなおよいと思います。
Location: チャランカノアビーチがすぐ横にあります。
非常によい時間を過ごせました。 フロントの女性は非常に親切で、朝8時にも関わらず「特別よ」といってくれてチェックインさせてくれました。 部屋自体は少々汚れてはいますが、総じて快適で、気持ちよく時間を過ごすことができました。 近くにはビーチもあります。 メインの街とは離れていますが、静かで落ち着いた環境で快適に過ごせました。 チェックアウトの日はユナイテッドでの帰国のため深夜1時ごろになりましたが、タクシーを手配してくれて非常に助かりました。 また利用したいです。