Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice place and location

Posted Jun 1, 2017
The hotel was decent, the location was good, the view was great, and the staff were all really friendly and helpful. Some elements like the coin laundry machines need basic maintenance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Close to beach & restaurant

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Close to beach & restaurant. Sea view room, good view, standard resort room size, executive room with executive breakfast, but just egg & ham, very simple & little kinds of food. Everything looks old, two swimming pools are small, no facility for children, but beach is very beautiful and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room with fantastic sea view

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
My room has a great view and overall the room was comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. There were several agents located inside the resort which made day tour bookings very easy. The only thing that I was a bit disappointed was the pool as it was a bit dirty.
3 out of 5
by Joongsub

expensive hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
The ocean view from the room was cool. But the window and the door weren't sealed tight, so during the windy days it was so noisy that I couldn't sleep well at night. Considering money the hotel condition was very poor.
3 out of 5
by Joongsub

poor for the money

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
The location was great. We went to Managaha directly from the beach in front of the hotel any time we wanted. Lots of restaurants were packed around the hotel and everything was in walking distance. But the air-conditioner and the fridge didn't work well. We told about the air-conditioner to the front desk and a maintenance guy came and fixed it, but still didn't work well. Construction works were here and there and the biggest one was next to the hotel so it was quite noisy, but it was O.K. as far as we didn't open the window or the door.
4 out of 5
by Lee from Seoul

beautiful private beach and restaurants nearby

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
pretty good overall
1 out of 5
by Meisha

Very disappointing

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is disgusting!! The front desk staff appeared clueless. The buffet restaurant was not appetizing. The 24hr convenience store was great. Definitely will not return. The tour company rep located at the hotel stated she could not assist us due to her brochures were in Japanese.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice full service hotel near beach.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The beach, world cafe, the hut bar and proximity to downtown stores.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Proximity is everything and access to downtown and the beach is perfect.
Enjoyed the experience from the outset. I had stayed there before and came back to it on a second visit. I like the options for food and drink and the access to on island activities, tours. The beach is very inviting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Poor room AC and humid. Shower slide broke too. The room was very uncomfortable.