Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice full service hotel near beach.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The beach, world cafe, the hut bar and proximity to downtown stores.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Proximity is everything and access to downtown and the beach is perfect.
Enjoyed the experience from the outset. I had stayed there before and came back to it on a second visit. I like the options for food and drink and the access to on island activities, tours. The beach is very inviting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Poor room AC and humid. Shower slide broke too. The room was very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Family vacation

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: great location, kind staffs, and wonderful view
Cons: Housekeeping time was a bit late so several times we had to wait and leave the room for housekeeping in later afternoon.
Location: The location is very convenient. Beautiful Micro beach is just in front of it and all restaurants and stores are at working distance.
We went this place for family vacation (mom, dad, me, my brother and sister-in-law). Saipan is a nice place for this kind of family vacation and we had a wonderful time. Fiesta resort was a good choice for us since the location is near to restaurants and stores so we didn't need to rent a car. The beach in front of the hotel was nicely maintained and all facilities are clean and enjoyable. Pool tables and table tennis tables are a bit old but not a big problem. We booked executive rooms and the room size is not that big but the bathroom is more spacious than we expected. The reservation include breakfast, tea time, cocktail time access to the executive lounge and we liked it. Breakfast was simple but it was good enough for us. Staffs are mostly kind and very helpful. Overall, we enjoyed time in Fiesta resort & spa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: Good location for shops and restaurants.
Cons: Improve the on site restaurants which didn't look appealing.
Location: On the beach close to American Memorial Park, restaurants and shops
Ideal location with all necessary facilities close by within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2nd best hotel in Saipan

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Great location, reasonably priced for what you get, no problems, wifi was medicore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beach Road, Saipan

The ocean view scenery

Posted Apr 26, 2015
We enjoyed the comfortable, spacious room. Beautiful and relaxing. The shower was magnificent. However, room service was delayed, which disappointed us. But overall, it's amazing experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Island and Beaches

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Location was great!
Cons: Update room; carpets, living room furniture.
Location: Great location. Close to restaurants and activities
The island is just surrounded by beautiful water and beaches. The town and resort are a bit dated. Everything was very clean and the staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Superb view and comfort

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Good service
Cons: Fireworks nearby went on and on until midnight, which was too much.
Location: Very nice location
Workers are very friendly and smiling all the time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness

Posted Jan 5, 2015
I've stayed twice and the executive and opposite side are totally different. The rooms are dirty. I was sick both times and it only happened when I checked in room both times. Also, the bed is hard as a rock on exec side. Wasn't happy at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Tired, unloved and basic

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Location is great - it is on the beach
Cons: As above needs money spent on it and first thing I would do is stop the leaks in the roof. Yes in the public areas - it leaks in several places
Location: Grapan has clearly had better days. Needs a good tidy up.
Ok sums it up. This was a hotel buil in the boom for the Japanese. 1989 saw different expectations to travellers in 2014. This hotel just has been left in a time warp. It needs updating, a good spring clean and money to bring it into the 21st century. Would I stay there again? Yes now my expectations of what it can deliver have been lowered considerably.