Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
20% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Come hanamitsu, if you are chinese :)

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was really great other than hotel. They were kind, but didn't speak English. so.. maybe they could have said something behind my back haha ...And water from the bathroom was too weak to wash
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was great, for a couple reasons, location the location was great you were in walking distance of everything, the hotel itself is a bit older needs a few repairs but for the most part its great place to stay friendly staff..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from guam

Posted Feb 11, 2016
The location for the hotel was hard to find....i circled around the hotel for an hour without knowing that its the hanamitsu hotel...after i finally found the hotel, i spent another 15 to 20 minutes looking for the parking lot. After i finally got into the hotel i was shocked because the picture they showed online for the hotel and the rooms was beautiful and clean...but when i went there in person, i saw that it was not how it was shown online...the lobby was dusty, the rooms were dusty too and the tv was not even working and bathroom wasnt clean too. I was so tired i decided its ok for me and my family to stay. I went to front desk to ask for extra pillow for my kid but they wouldnt give any pillow..thats when i decided were only going to sleep because we were tired but were going to check out the very next day...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Disgusting and terrible---stay away

Posted Dec 22, 2015
The only reason I booked this hotel is location and I was thinking it easy to walk to everywhere. However it is super disgusting in the room they didn't even clean enough. The furniture is old and smelled bad. when open the wardrobe to hung my towel there is other's panty inside!!! Can't believe it!!! The shower is bad and not warm call the front desk they just say because of a lot of people using just wait!!! Will never ever recommend to any of my friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic needs met

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel met my basic needs for an overnight stay. The bathroom could be a little better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty hotel room

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Cash security deposit was required upon check-in. Was asked to check out before noon. Hotel room was filty. Restroom wasn't cleaned and had mold and mildew.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you have to stay here, cancel your trip

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: ZERO
Not accommodating, ended up in a room sharing a bathroom with another room, beyond bazaar!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston,TX

Not what I expected...

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: the room was clean, but the smell was terrible, maybe it's because the weather, when we first arrived in our room, we felt very moist.
Cons: maybe the smell of the room?
Location: A restaurants & spa street one block away 15-min walk to the DFS and I heart Saipan.
Me and my friend arrived at midnight, the front desk was friendly and told us here is really safe because they got the recorder CCTV, when we woke up in the morning, we found that our wallet was lost, then we ask the front desk for the cctv to check out if we bring our wallet out or not, then the front desk was not that friendly and told us that their CCTV was out of order so they can not show us the record. WHAT?!?! SERIOUSLY?!?!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan

Bad service and dirty

Posted May 12, 2015
Very poor service and unfriendly staff. Room is dirty and not cleaned up. Construction works ongoing on the to floor in the evenings, noisy. Better options exist in the area
3 out of 5
by Valerie from Guahan

Good location. Needs better service

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
Good location. Room had no cable, no shower curtain. Room was small. Staff can hardly speak English but they try their best to accommodate us.