Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would rather stay in a Motel-6

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: A lot of shops nearby.
Extremely hard mattress. Construction in the hotel daily.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay close to everything

Posted Jun 2, 2016
I enjoy staying at this hotel when I travel to Saipan resturant is great grocery store and bakery cant ask for anything else
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay close to everything bentos are great

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Great stay deeper cleaning is needed mostly dusting otherwise I would stay there again. Fresh bakery everyday is wonderful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Dirty and old than i expexted for a japanese hotei

Posted Oct 12, 2014
The only goid things is cheap. Far from the major road, room is old and tasty.
1 out of 5
by SaipanTraveler from US

Not as good as it sounds

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: The staff seems nice, even though they can be a bit disorganized at times (eg not replying to e-mail correspondence, not follow up with requests etc)
Cons: Everything. The building and rooms in needs of re-freshing. Air-con not available / very week in lobby (also a supermarket). Rusty & old furniture
Location: A few streets back from beach. Hotel lobby is a supermarket and there is no secure door to hotel stairs. Anyone can walk up and knock on your door
The room condition is terrible - scales built up around faucet, rusty furniture, stained towels and linens. They also re-use large Japanese-imported shower cream / shampoo bottles, making you believe that they are high quality stuff. However, judging by the stains around the bottles and the quality of the shampoo / shower cream itself, I highly suspect the bottles were re-filled with cheap stuff multiple times. Unethical if you ask me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from Minnesota, USA

Unique place to stay, we loved the experience

Posted Dec 30, 2012
Pros: True Saipan experience, we cooked in our room so saved on eating out.
Cons: No Pool, food is expensive.bring your own to cook.
Location: Good location walking distance to beach, bars and restaurant. Easy to rent a car or scooter.
This was a great experience for our family to stay at. It's not your normal resort atmosphere. It is in the middle of a block where locals live. The grocery store below our room was very convenient for breakfast and other meals. The staff was very friendly and if you we're missing a utensil or pan or anything you needed , they would get it for you immediately. Room was very clean. Though we were very disappointed that the ad said 2 pools and there were none. The manager compensated us for that. They also have bicycle rental which was very nice for getting around. Everything is close so the location of the hotel is good. Beach and town 5-10 minute walk. Lots to do and see on the island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from 文京区

長期滞在には勧め。

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: 料金の安さと、気兼ねを使わないのがよい。 日本語が通じる(日本人スタッフのみ)。 部屋が清潔。 食材、日用品、が買えて便利。
Cons: 風呂の蛇口とシャワー器具が塩気でガサガサになっている。 部屋の灯りとベッドのランプがもう少し明るいと満足します。
Location: ロケーション、(免税店、お土産店、ビーチの近さ、)は歩いて10分足らずで申し分ありません。 各種のツアーは、ガイドブックをみて申し込みとなりますが、ホテルに迎えに来てくれるか、近くのホテルに集合となり、 アクセスは、便利です。
料金は格安です。 冷蔵庫、湯沸かし器、電子レンジ、ポータブルのガスコンロ、調理器具、クーラー、テレビが備えてあります。 1Fのスーパーで食材(パン、おにぎり、ビール、ミネラウウオーター、刺身、日常雑貨など)ありさらに食費が節約できます。 飲料水はミネラルウオーターを買ってください。(水は出ますが、塩気を含んでいます。飲めません、シャワーも同様) リネンは毎日替えてくれます。泊まるだけという感覚で、豪華さはありません。(ビジネスホテル感覚。) 女性の方は、失望されると思います。 1Fに日本の本が(文庫本、その他)があり、レストランもあり、日本食が楽しめます。 帰りは空港まで、$15で送ってくれます
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

繁華街にある非常にコストパフォーマンスが良いホテル

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: コストが非常にリーズナブルな点。 売店が朝早くから営業されているのも助かります。
Cons: 値段的には仕方がない部分もありますが、水回り(蛇口の汚れ)が更に改善されるとより良くなると思います。
Location: DFSやABCストア等には徒歩ですぐに行ける範囲です。
水回りは少々汚れが目立ちますが、部屋の内装は海に面したリゾートホテルと比較しても十分な内容だと思います。 またホテル内に売店やレストランもあり、外出することなく食料が調達でき便利です。 (特にレストランは日本食も提供されており、リゾートホテルよりかなり安いです)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

도로변에 위치하여 찾기가 용이했으나 호텔 이미지가 깨끗해 보이질 않아 나쁜 인상을 받았음

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: 객실은 깨끗하게 관리하고 있었음
Cons: 호텔건물 외부 및 객실 욕조 등 편의시설 개선요망
호텔외부가 호텔같은 느낌이 나지 않으며 내부(로비, 복도 등)는 침침하고 정리가 안되어 있었으며 Room은 깨끗하게 관리하고는 있으나 욕조에 녹물이 방치되어 불결한 느낌을 받았습니다. 기타 WIFI 사용시 없는 PW가 있어 적용할 수 불가하여 사용하지 못했으며 사용 설명이 부족하여 애로가 있었음.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

테이블위엔 항상 개미들이 바글바글했던, 화장실 샤위기는 부식되서 고장났던 호텔

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: 밑에 마트가 있어 편리하고 도시락을 팔아 끼니걱정을 안합니다.
Cons: 화장실의 낡아서 부식된 샤워기와 물을 틀고 끄는 손잡이부분의 곰팡이 정말 개선해주세요
Location: 조금만 걸으면 시내쪽이라 쇼핑, 음식,바다는 10-15분 거리에 위치해 있어서 거리상으로는 가까워서 좋습니다.
테이블위엔 항상 개미들이 항상 바글바글했던 화장실 샤위기는 부식되서 고장났던 호텔.. 말하고 샤워기는 빠른시간안에 교체는 했지만 그 녹이 쓸어서 곰팡이 같은게 만져지는 샤워기 손잡이는 씻을때마다 정말 최악이였습니다. 그것빼곤 밑에 마트가 있어 편리하고 침대가 폭신했습니다. 다시 사이판에 간다고하면 또 머무를 의사는 없습니다.