Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of repair and a good cleaning

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Dirty and had an odor.
Hotel is rundown, things falling apart, and room smelled. The neighborhood it is located in is run down, kind of worry about your safety walking back from the main drag at night. I won't stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the main district and beaches

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed here four years ago. I just need a place to sleep at night and its close to the main district (Garapan). A bit noisy during daytime due to ongoing construction. Japanese food are available on the ground floor store which is convenient. Having work in hotel before and had travel a lot, I would recommend the front staff get more training on customer service. Not bad, but a customer friendliness and being a little bit flexible goes a long way.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would rather stay in a Motel-6

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: A lot of shops nearby.
Extremely hard mattress. Construction in the hotel daily.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay close to everything

Posted Jun 2, 2016
I enjoy staying at this hotel when I travel to Saipan resturant is great grocery store and bakery cant ask for anything else
4 out of 5
by Ross from Yona Guam

Himawari. Saipan

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
Good inexpensive place to stay for a few days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay close to everything bentos are great

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Great stay deeper cleaning is needed mostly dusting otherwise I would stay there again. Fresh bakery everyday is wonderful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Water is super salty. Ants everywhere.

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
I read other people's review about water being salty. I had experienced Saipan tap water being bad, but this hotel's water was as salty as seawater. Due to this reason, it was difficult to take shower since I tasted salt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good value, large room

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
The room was quite large. But mattress was very hard. Grocery store below the hotel was very handy. Staff was friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Dirty and old than i expexted for a japanese hotei

Posted Oct 12, 2014
The only goid things is cheap. Far from the major road, room is old and tasty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel was very basic, but it was comfortable and cheapz the Japanese toilet was cool too.