Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guam

Holiday Hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Front desk staff was terrible. Had an issue but the Owner made it all better. Comfortable beds and clean...I'm staying there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and good located hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Steps were kind and always ready to support our requests..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guam

Ok hotel. Close to Best Sunshine Casinos

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Parking space very limited. Need a more feasible handicap bathroom. Not too flexible with their check-out terms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by william from Eagan, mn

Holiday Saipan review

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Hot water was inconsistent. The toilet tank had a slow leak, and made the floor wet. I reported it and they looked at it, but nothing was done for the rest of our stay. Wifi was intermittent! Overall it was clean, and cool and ok for the price. I would stay there again if need be.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst hotel I ever stay Poor Expedia ServIces

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: Fairly friendly and helpful staff
Cons: See above
This is the worst hotel I ever stayed. The access road to the hotel was not paved due to construction. There were holes all over on the gravel road, which was covered with several inches of water from rains. We stayed in a room on the second floor. The carpet of the stair was really old, wet, and slippery, and we were afraid that we would trip and fall getting up and down the stairs. The water heater did not work well, and it was impossible for us to have a decent hot shower when we returned to the hotel. The water faucet was rusty. And I can go on on...In short the hotel needs a major upgrade. We arrived in Saipan on Oct 13, 2015. For some reasons unknown to us, the Expedia reservation showed the start date as Oct 11, two days earlier than the actual arrival date. During checking we were told that a min 3-day notice would be required for cancellation with refund. Our reservation was for 9 nights from Oct 11 to 22. We decided to check out early on Oct 17 night but the hotel had refused to refund us for the unspent nights. We were charged the full amount of the 9-night reservation. This is unreasonable and outrageous . It ruined our vacation, to say the least. We are very disappointed with Expedia for not being transparent in pre-warning potential customer that the inconvenience that may caused the road construction, the unsatisfactory living conditions of the hotel, and half heartedly effort in representing our cause in negotiating a refund from the hotel management.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saipan

Below Average at Best!

Posted Aug 8, 2015
The parking is crazy (7 to 8 spots for all of hotel) along with the street to get to the hotel is not paved and full of pot-holes. The rooms are outdated and items are broken (Lights, Carpet stained, Bathroom smells and has mold around sinks, etc ). The cleaning staff are nice and get what you need if you ask them. Everyone should be treated the same no matter what race you are!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from guam

Little hideaway

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Pros: good price, great spa, friendly staff, reliable internet connection, spacious room area
Cons: Cons: room smelled like the restaurant next door and parking area has limited slots
Location: Located in a semi-scary residential area. Get a rental car and don't walk around the hotel after dark.
I had a wonderful time at this small hotel. Although it is located in a residential area with questionable people passing by, the hotel is well lit and welcoming. The room was clean and spacious with two queen sized beds. The beds were soft and the blankets were made of down feathers. The bathroom had nice Japanese designed tiles. There was a fridge and even a kitchen table in the room. The microwave and water dispenser was shared with others in the same floor, which I did not mind. I liked the spa inside the hotel. The Internet WIFI was fast. The best part of the hotel was really that it was quiet and I could get work done.
3 out of 5
by Dennis from Pleasanton, Ca.

Ok for the price

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
For the price the hotel wasn't too bad, but the rooms were a little shabby and it was down a small alley with a lot of run down houses. However the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.