Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guam

Holiday Hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Front desk staff was terrible. Had an issue but the Owner made it all better. Comfortable beds and clean...I'm staying there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guam

Ok hotel. Close to Best Sunshine Casinos

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Parking space very limited. Need a more feasible handicap bathroom. Not too flexible with their check-out terms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst hotel I ever stay Poor Expedia ServIces

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: Fairly friendly and helpful staff
Cons: See above
This is the worst hotel I ever stayed. The access road to the hotel was not paved due to construction. There were holes all over on the gravel road, which was covered with several inches of water from rains. We stayed in a room on the second floor. The carpet of the stair was really old, wet, and slippery, and we were afraid that we would trip and fall getting up and down the stairs. The water heater did not work well, and it was impossible for us to have a decent hot shower when we returned to the hotel. The water faucet was rusty. And I can go on on...In short the hotel needs a major upgrade. We arrived in Saipan on Oct 13, 2015. For some reasons unknown to us, the Expedia reservation showed the start date as Oct 11, two days earlier than the actual arrival date. During checking we were told that a min 3-day notice would be required for cancellation with refund. Our reservation was for 9 nights from Oct 11 to 22. We decided to check out early on Oct 17 night but the hotel had refused to refund us for the unspent nights. We were charged the full amount of the 9-night reservation. This is unreasonable and outrageous . It ruined our vacation, to say the least. We are very disappointed with Expedia for not being transparent in pre-warning potential customer that the inconvenience that may caused the road construction, the unsatisfactory living conditions of the hotel, and half heartedly effort in representing our cause in negotiating a refund from the hotel management.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saipan

Below Average at Best!

Posted Aug 8, 2015
The parking is crazy (7 to 8 spots for all of hotel) along with the street to get to the hotel is not paved and full of pot-holes. The rooms are outdated and items are broken (Lights, Carpet stained, Bathroom smells and has mold around sinks, etc ). The cleaning staff are nice and get what you need if you ask them. Everyone should be treated the same no matter what race you are!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from guam

Little hideaway

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Pros: good price, great spa, friendly staff, reliable internet connection, spacious room area
Cons: Cons: room smelled like the restaurant next door and parking area has limited slots
Location: Located in a semi-scary residential area. Get a rental car and don't walk around the hotel after dark.
I had a wonderful time at this small hotel. Although it is located in a residential area with questionable people passing by, the hotel is well lit and welcoming. The room was clean and spacious with two queen sized beds. The beds were soft and the blankets were made of down feathers. The bathroom had nice Japanese designed tiles. There was a fridge and even a kitchen table in the room. The microwave and water dispenser was shared with others in the same floor, which I did not mind. I liked the spa inside the hotel. The Internet WIFI was fast. The best part of the hotel was really that it was quiet and I could get work done.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2014
The stay was okay. The beds sucked but it was only a place to put our stuff there. Close to downtown. Hotel staff was very friendly. They would be the only reason we would recommend or re use. Fridge had mold in it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Troy from Arizona

One week stay

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: Clean, inexpensive, great staff.
Cons: For the price, you cant expect much change.
Location: This hotel is just a two minute walk to the Galleria, Memorial Park and the large beach resorts. All the top restaurants and bars are very close.
I selected this hotel for a great one week visit to Saipan as it was listed as a top budget hotel. We had a bit of trouble with the AC for the first night but the friendly staff jumped right on it and made it right. This is not your hotel if you are looking for high priced resort type travel as it is small and several blocks form the beach. This is however a GREAT venue if you are looking for a good bargain that is in the area of the resorts and beaches without the excessive costs.. Remember Saipan is one big beach and you can access them in 4-5 minutes form this hotel at less than half the price of the big Tourist resorts. Our room was clean, the staff was great and we only used the room to fall exhausted into bed after long days of jungle hikes and snorkeling adventure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tap Water issue

Posted Jun 17, 2012
Pros: The A/C.
Cons: Tap water
Location: OK
The tap water is a bit salty. There is no elevator in the hotel which makes guests very hard to carry heavy luggage to the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

편안하게 머물렀습니다

Posted Jan 3, 2017
1층에 위치한 룸이라 이동시 불편 없었고 위치도 이정도면 좋았습니다. 해가 진 다음에는 조금 어두워서 워낙 밝은 거리에 익숙한 서울과는 다른 모습에 조금 위축되는 면은 있어요. 이 부분은 후기에서 읽었던 터라 괜찮았습니다. 사이판이 가라판 중심가 빼놓고는 다 그럴 것 같더군요. 화장실도 넓고 옷장도 크고 탁자도 있어서 아침에 햇반에 반찬 펼쳐놓고 잘 먹었습니다. 아이들과 4인가족 잘 지내다 왔습니다. 사장님이 한국분이시더군요. 한국말로 여쭤볼 수 있어서 편했습니다.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

추천하고 싶지 않습니다

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: 주변보다 싸요 근데 별로에요 주변보다 싸요 근데 별로에요 주변보다 싸요 근데 별로에요 주변보다 싸요 근데 별로에요
Cons: 직원이 마스터 키로 마음대로 방에 들어옵니다. 사생활이 없네요 규제가 너무 심해요 직원이 마스터 키로 마음대로 방에 들어옵니다. 사생활이 없네요 규제가 너무 심해요
Location: 별로에요