Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach is very close. Nice view.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Hotel is very good. The town surrounding is so so.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kashima City, Japan

Showing Its Age

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: The location is excellent. The staff very pleasant.
Cons: The physical state of the rooms needs work as stated above; especially the carpeting. Peace and quiet. A resort should be a refuge.
Location: One can walk to the American Memorial Park or shop at Paseo de Marianas. It is the most convenient hotel for accessing Managaha Island.
While the hotel has tried to give itself a facelift with fresh paint, other things still need attention, and funds to do it. The carpeting is worn and stained - creepy to look at, let along walk across. Toilets are ancient relics (The HY in Guam by comparison has upgraded to TOTO Washlets - a standard feature in Japan nowadays). Draperies are worn with hems falling apart and sliding door locks rusted into uselessness. The most disturbing (pun intended) thing was the noise. Loud music until 11 PM on Saturday night? I'm paying a premium to stay in a hotel where I can't sleep? Perhaps ear plugs should be provided to guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tinkerjan from tokyo

Stayed for our wedding!

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: the view from the room was amazing. the room was big and a big bathroom too. Very clean and comfortable.
Cons: the noise from the room nextdoor was disturbing late at night. Some instant coffee or tea in the room would be nice. a bigger safety box.
Location: Managaha island is lovely.we went by speed boat and came back by banana boat. Banzai cliff and the American memorial park museum shouldn't be missed.
We stayed here as we had our wedding at the Hyatt white sands chapel. the room was lovely, great view and big room and bathroom. the staff were very kind and we were so glad we decided to stay there. we had access to a lounge with coffee and ate breakfast on the balcony over-looking micro beach. Loved the location and wanted to stay longer.
3 out of 5
by Family travels

Nice stay, but not a 5 stars, 3 maximum.

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Visited the Hyatt Regency in Saipan for 4D/3N, overall a good experience, and friendly staff. That being said, hotel needs to be seriously refreshed and it's star rating to be downgraded 2 notches. We are frequent travelers and often stay at the Ritz, Conrad or St Regis, and the Hyatt is Not a 5 stars hotel. The beach is awesome but dirty, only plastic chairs, and no luxury whatsoever. Lobby is okay but not many people there to help or many of them but none available. Rooms, though needing a serious refurbishing are okay and offer a nice view. We had a regency wing room and the complimentary breakfast and cocktails were appreciated, good was diverse and plenty, but low on quality, drinks were okay though and staff was very helpful and warm. Check in and check out were smooth and fast. Overall good experience, but once again this is not a 5 stars by any means.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Guam

Its the Hyatt, what else can I say?

Posted Jun 16, 2010
Although I spent very little time at the hotel, I was very satisfied from check in to check out. I will stay here again, no doubt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Japan

Comfortable stay

Posted Apr 14, 2010
Hotel stay itself was quite good. However, the restaurants and shops just outside of the hotel did not look nice, expecially for travellers with kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Great sevice.

Posted Dec 17, 2009
Service at the hotel was excellent. They remember your name. Beach was nice. Only problem I had was with housekeeping. Sometimes we would get wash cloths and other times there was none. We also didn't get a bath mat on one occasion. Housekeeping was called on more than one occasion. Other than that it was a great experience with first rate service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

海の見えるホテル

Posted Feb 17, 2017
リージェシークラブのサービスが最高。 夕食前のちょっとしたアルコールとつまみ。 朝も卵料理が選べてパンもサクサク
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

부대 시설이 좋은 호텔

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: 부대시설이 좋음, 위치 좋음
Cons: 침대 및 가구의 전체적 리모델링
Location: 아이 러브 사이판에서 공연하는 것이 좋음 아메리칸 메모리얼 파크가 참 좋음
부대 시설이 좋은 호텔 하지만 아이를 데리고 간다면 침대가 너무 불편한 호텔~~ 그리고 다른 나라의 리조트에 비해 클럽룸의 음식이 별로임.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

Posted Jan 5, 2017
値段相応のサービスは望めない。 ガウン、タオル等、人数分用意されてなかったり、浴室の電球はきれそうな状態で最後まで電球が換えられることは なかった。 スタッフも日本人対応できる人がいないのか、かたことの英語では理解しようともしてくれず、あきらかに 面倒臭そうな態度をされ、とても不快な思いをした。 一流ホテルだと思い安心して滞在できることを期待していたが、がっかりした。 もうこちらのホテルに宿泊することは無いと思う。