Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Personnel's Friendliness and Attentiveness

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: The staff (including management)
Cons: Internet access. I think considering this is an overall problem of the island, Kanoa did good on this area.
Location: Did not go out much. We stayed most of our time at the hotel facilities. Airport is not far. DFS is not far either.
The most that impressed my family is the friendliness and attentiveness of the staff. From front office t food and beverage, they were all show attentiveness and friendliness which showcase the island's friendly spirit. My family and I had a wonderful experience, very relaxing the whole duration of stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

perfect location for the area

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: Shop and eat till your hearts desire
Very nice, beautiful view, very helpful staff, great food at the buffet. Great location, walking distance for a lot of the shops and resturants
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Was nice in general. Dinner as single order menu was okay, though people complain about the quality of the sunset barbecue that I don't try. Had difficulty in getting water. Would be nice to know that the tap water is not drinkable all over the island.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not quite a resort when no drinking water provided

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Overall a comfortable stay with great views from the oceanfront balcony; however, not providing any bottled drinking water made management look uncaring and cheap, not to be expected when I'm paying $137 per night; also inconvenient is you have to take ice bucket to the front desk and they will provide you ice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly & Comportable Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on CheapTickets
Staff is very kindly. total condition is old but location is very well and room view very nice.
4 out of 5
by Rachel from Seoul

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Had a relaxing stay in Saipan at Kanoa Resort. If you are there on a weekend, visit the church just down the road walking distance, Saipan Community Church. You will find friendly people in a great church.
5 out of 5
by Jeongsun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015
The beds are not very good and the room is a bit outdated. The resort is in need of many updates in the room and the TV didn't work because of the storm that hit in Aug of 2015.