Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
21% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
If you're there to sleep only, it's good. But if you're look for comfort & style, go somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay at micro-beach hotel, Saipan, CNMI

Posted May 31, 2016
Its a pretty old hotel no elevators. Not good for elderly or physically challenged. Room was clean, bed was hard. TV was snowy can hardly watch your show. Very noisy area. Smelly in the outside like a sewer leak in the area. room had a foul smell. Only provided one towel for two person occupancy. Needed to ask for two extra towels. Did not have any rugs in the bathroom could have slip fall incident if I didn't ask for any. The staff are professional very accommodating. They are the hotels biggest asset.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't even think about it - disgusting!

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything!
Location: It is like I was staying in a brothel. I wouldn't be surprised if it is a brothel as well.
The staff are rude and hostile, the room has a strong cigarette smell (even though I clearly stated I wanted non-smoking), the bedding is stained, the hot water doesn't work, the toilet doesn't flush and even overflowed on two occasions. There is no telephone in the rooms, and if someone calls to get in contact with you the hotel staff tells them that you cannot be contacted. The air-condition in the room is extremely loud and sounds like it is about to break. The hotel feels generally unsafe - there are an unusual amount of young children laying in the hallways for multiple hours, and I don't even want to imagine were there parents are. On Saturday night I think there was a domestic violence incident in the room next to me with a man bashing on the door and screaming at the woman inside to let him in. I could continue with at least three more paragraphs on all the things wrong and disgusting about this hotel but really the best advice I can give you is just keep looking for somewhere else to stay. The worst part is that my booking cost USD$70/night. And I since found that there were plenty of other options for a similar price, or just $10-20 more a night which were luxury compared to this.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotels.com should not book to this hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
This was by far the dirtiest and worst experience I've had with a hotel. I canceled my stay in this hotel and have still not been refunded my room charges from the hotel or from hotels.com. I will no longer be using hotels.com because they have been unresponsive and unhelpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissappointed much...

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Unclean, no elevator, no water and making their guest fetch water to the room rather than assigning their manpower to do it.Totally no standard as a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Simple but Inexpensive and Perfect

Posted Feb 2, 2015
I was looking for an inexpensive hotel in Saipan. I found a good one. The amenities were very basic satisfied all my needs. I will definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by Mon Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel...get what you pay for

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Beds
Location: Right by the American memorial park, a number of restaurants and shops
It's a cheap hotel (I paid $45) in a good location. Room was pretty bare. TV had a few channels. AC worked and had a remote. Internet available and I didn't have to pay extra for it. I read reviews about the firmness of the bed before I booked, but I was still surprised. It actually was like sleeping on a piece of plywood with a mattress cover on it. If you are on vacation, go for something nicer and spend the money. I was just in town overnight, so this place did fine.
1 out of 5
by Keith from Bangkok

One of the worst places I've ever stayed at

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing. It's a hole in the wall. Depressing.
Cons: The attitude of the on-site manager. Also, the owner should buy comfortable beds, proper remotes, and new fixtures for the bathroom plumbing.
Location: It's across from the Hyatt, where you can use the wifi in their lobby, and get a sense of what a decent hotel is like.
I booked a room the day before. When I arrived to check in, the lady in charge very nastily told me that the hotel was booked, and they had no reservation for me. She was hostile, even foul. I had to struggle to get them to double-check. Finally, they found that I was correct. I received no apology. The room itself is awful. The bed is like a rock. The bathroom sink fixtures are literally rotting. The air conditioner has no remote, and it's placed in a high corner near the ceiling so that the guest has no way to access any temperature control. Likewise, the dinky TV has no remote. When I asked if I could get a room with a better bed, the staff informed me that there were no maids working that day. So, in fact, they had other available rooms, but no one to clean them. It's clear that the owners do not care at all about what their guests experience. It's just a shoddy money-collecting operation.
2 out of 5
by Jess from Guam, USA

Uncomfortable!

Posted Nov 12, 2013
While the hotel was close to the beach and near a lot of bars, restaurants, and the dfs galleria, the bed was so uncomfortable, it was a box spring on top of another box spring! There was cardboard over the tiny window, we had to ask for a second towel, and also for a sheet. Hotel staff were fairly friendly, but no daily cleaning of the room or fresh towels. I gave it one rating above terrible, only because of the walking distance and ok hotel staff.