Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs a complete renovation

Posted May 26, 2015
Disappointed, I was expecting a better hotel... Hotel is old.
4 out of 5
by Kai from Everywhere

Best choice in Saipan

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
For Saipan it is one of the nicer choices and cheaper than alternatives, i looked around.. After a very early arrival, Jay, the manager was kind enough to let me check in early at 8am instead of the pisted 2pm, so checked in much earlier at no extra charge. TV could have some more variety and better channels, but cable in USA sucks compared to SE Asia. Can use microwave downstairs, that was good. Overall very good for hotels in this part if the world,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is a budget hotel in good area.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Nice location, good price, excellent and friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the cheaper hotels in Saipan

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
Didn't expect much for the price. The hotel seems a little old and not the cleanest. The location is decent. It takes about 10 minutes to walk to the main area. Free wifi is a bonus but not so fast.
3 out of 5
by Manitree from Sydney

Oldish but adequate

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels
Friendly staff, helped carry luggage upstairs to room. OK location. Oldish building but everything works. Has kitchenette, utensils and cutlery. Recommended for budget conscious.
2 out of 5
by Danny from Keaau Hawaii

Our adventure

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
I feel like this hotel is a perfect bait and switch. The picture's they were showing are from angles and thats about it. For starters our room was old and dirty, the furniture looked like something from a garage sale. I paid for a suite with a small kitchen but I wouldn't use anything in their kitchen it was just to dirty. When I addressed these issues to the front desk I was told they didn't have any other rooms. Their bed had a dip in the center and the old brass headboard was broke. The bedroom cealing was stained and the carpet had dry had substance in it. When I looked under the sink their was rotting wood under it. After two days I was told we could move to another room but we didn't like the other choices. Behind the hotel was a message parlor and while walking back to our room on two different evenings I observed large rats on the roof of the building. On the bright side the staff were frendly and it was in a good location but I would never stay their again. I was joking with my wife and said we couldn't screw anything up in this room since everything is already screwed up. You get what you pay for. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone! If you stay in Saipan look at another hotel this place is a dump!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruce from New Plymouth, New Zealand

Quiet & Comfortable

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Location: American Memorial Park & WWII museum, the old Japanese hospital--which is now a history & cultural museum, the old Japanese jail; and boonie stomping.
The Summer Holiday Hotel is close to the main village of Garapan and the western lagoon, which puts both within easy walking distance; and is off the main road just enough to make it quiet at night when you want uninterrupted sleep. There are more expensive hotels in the area, but if they are noisy, especially at night when you want to sleep, I hardly think the extra cost worth it. The rooms are spacious, although a bit worn-looking. The water that comes out of the tap is slightly saline, which makes it a bit difficult to work up a lather, but I found that as only a slight inconvenience. Each room also has a kitchenette if you prefer to cook your own meals, at least part of the time. However, The Café By The Park, just across from American Memorial Park, is a great place to eat, and the prises are a lot better than eating at one of the pricey hotels in the area. I also found the staff friendly and helpful; sort of like a B&B. I would have no problem staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steven from USA

Nice Place

Posted May 4, 2014
Great area to stay at, nice hotel, WiFi worked pretty good
4 out of 5
by Theresa from South Korea

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The bed was comfortable, the room was very basic, and clean. The management was very helpful and friendly. They helped me get access to internet in my room, helped me in any way they could: find the library and places to go for eating, snorkeling and dancing. They even introduced me to other residents and we went to the Thursday market to eat great food, listen to the music (like a talent show) and enjoy the island ambiance!!
3 out of 5
by Mimi from USA

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels
I arrived very early in Saipan and the Summer Holiday allowed me to check-in early which was very nice. The wifi on the second floor was sporadic and didn't work most of the time that I was there so I had to go down to the first floor to use the wifi. Overall, the hotel suited my needs as a safe and clean place to stay in Saipan. Although the room was large, it greatly needs a renovation. The hotel staff were friendly and nice. Plenty of free parking.