Ratings based on 554 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel close to Sakae Station

Posted May 29, 2017
The hotel located close to Sakae Subway exit 2, but if you need the elevator, you need to go out from exit 8. Walkable distance to underground shopping street, many restaurants around. I would recommend for single traveler or people looking for budget hotel. Hotel room is clean but the bed is a bit soft. Overall experience is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Konoka, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to see you again. APA HOTEL EXCELLENT Front Desk Konoka
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired and overpriced

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Compared to other places we stayed at in Japan we found this hotel to be overpriced. When we first checked in the room we were given had a toilet that ran constantly, luckily we were able to switch rooms. The staff during this time were very helpful and professional, by far they were the best part of our stay here. The hotel seemed very tired, worn rugs etc. The breakfast was OK -nothing outstanding or bad.
3 out of 5
by Toh

So so stay

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
My 1st night was a nightmare with a stinky room and sunken bed. The outlook of the room was dirty and unclean. However the hotel provides me with a change of room on the 2nd night which is a total 360 degree change! A much more pleasant cleaner room with a better bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Ryo, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and your feedback. We are so sorry for your inconvenience. We will try not to happen again. We try to improve our service. But thank you for your nice feedback. It is our pleasure and we will keep trying to improve our service. Then, we are looking forward to see you again. Thank you. APA HOTELEXCELLENT Front Desk Nishimura 削除 編集
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall good hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice and helpfull receiption, good location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice and helpfull receiption, good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Great price and located in a good area to see many things by foot. The rooms need a good update. The front lobby is beautiful but they haven't touched much else. Staff was very friendly. I tried to check in 2 hours early but that was a no go, but they did hold my bag until I returned.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again. APANISHIKI EXCELLENT Front Desk Kaori
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels