Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kanshi

Overall fine except for one thing

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Basic business hotel here in Japan. The breakfast was a set menu, so for those in a rush it might not be the best timing for you. Breakfast is from 7AM which did not allow me to take advantage of it on all of my mornings but that is not the fault of the hotel. One major item of inconvenience was that there are no irons or ironing boards available, either in the room or at the front desk. I will not be staying at this hotel again due to this fact. I needed to make sure that my shirts were well pressed for business, travel can wrinkle shirts, the next day and was not able to do this. Unfortunately, because of this, I will not be choosing this hotel again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Convenient location from railway station, comfort, good for going around Sakae for shopping
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
Room size was adequate. Breakfast was very good. Finding the hotel was not easy, there were no signs outside apart from the hotel name above the front door - we had to ask at another hotel for directions.
3 out of 5
by milkyways from Australia

Below average

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Good location, but the mattress is of low quality (like lying ditectly on springs) and the sound isolation is bad (noisy in the morning when people passing by)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic but clean

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
The cleaning service was respectful of do not disturb signs, but were attentive to clean when I left for the day. Always had a clean robe to change into at the end of the day. Basic but clean. Room had no natural light and window light/view was blocked by the building.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Shizuoka

Pleasant overnighter and will use again

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
First time using Washington Sakae Hotel Plaza after several years of using the same nearby hotel. Comfy bed, quiet environment, polite desk staff and good location. Breakfast was a choice of Western or Japanese style. I had the Japanese style. Nothing extraordinary, but tasty and healthy.
3 out of 5
by Rajarshi from Amherst, MA

Comfortable stay in Good location

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel is located about 10-12 minute walk away from the nearest subway station (Sakae). The location of the hotel is good, with many restaurants and bars in walking distance, and the subway station less than a mile away. The room itself was very small (but so is in most other hotels in japan), but had all the amenities. Didn't include breakfast while all other hotels at similar price had included breakfast
3 out of 5
by kenneth w from Dallas

great basic hotel in a high end district .

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
One night stay , great area but hotel is very difficult to find if you don't speak or read Japanese.