Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A clean adn well kept hotel

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
A clean and well kept hotel. This hotel has two manmade onsen (one for men and one for women). It has a small relaxation corner with foot massager (coin operated) and massage chair (coin operated). Bed is almost as hard as Rich and Garden's. It is 30 min walk from the train station or 10 min car ride. Plenty of parking if you are driving. Not close to much. Overall a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ, USA

far from the public transportation. OK for 3-star.

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: staff pleasant & accommodating.
Cons: nothing.
Location: far from the train station & sight-seeing spots.,
Staff were pleasant & helpful. Breakfasts were sumptuous and good..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low accessibility without car, room is ok

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
It was good only to sleep, but not to access to work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: free breakfast, large public bath facility, and internet.
Cons: I can not think of anything.
Location: Not much things to do nearby.
I think this is one of the best hotel I stayed while I was in japan. Everything was great and particularly I liked the large public bath facility, it was excellent! Hotel staff was so friendly and professional. I'd like to stay there again for sure if I visit Sakata again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 横浜

良いホテルでしたが・・・

Posted Dec 25, 2015
他のルートインホテルと同様に、このホテルはスタッフの質もしっかりしていましたし、大浴場もあり設備等も良かったと思います。 しかし、リッチに問題があります。 庄内空港から酒田駅まで空港バスできてから、さらにタクシーを使わなければなりませんでした。1000円くらい。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
連泊で余分なサービスをカットしてドリンク貰えるのは非常に良い
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
部屋もきれいに清掃されていて、気持ちよく過ごせました。 朝食は、バイキングでしたが、タイムリーな補充がされ助かりました。 また、無料コヒーのサービス利用がフロントの良きに設置されていて利用しやすかったです。 一回の大浴場は、少し小さいですが、気持よく、女性の入浴場にはキーロックもあるので安心して入浴できます。 駐車場の出入りが、一方向なのがやや難点でした。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

朝食

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels
もう少しメニューがあればいいと思う。
4 out of 5
by にゃお

落ち着けるビジネスホテル

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels
月山に登る前の一泊として利用しました。 館内は清潔で、フロントの方の対応もよく安心して宿泊できました。 人工温泉ですが大浴場が付いているところも魅力的でした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from つろが(鶴岡)

セミダブルでもBigな私たちでもじゅうぶん。朝飯も旨い〜!

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels
 酒田市内の他のホテルでパーティーがあり、多くのホテルが満室の中、やっとネットで見つけたセミダブルルームでした。セミダブルでも、Bigな私ども2人にも充分な大きさで、パーティーで酔っぱらった私でも、心地よい目覚めをむかえることが出来ました。   朝食も大変美味しくいただけました。ただ、女房曰く、『朝食に紅茶が無いのが残念』と言ってました。女房は残念ながら、コーヒー、日本茶、ほうじ茶は体質上飲めないのです。 でも、目的地のホテルへのタクシーの手配、道案内など、大変たすかりました。是非、また利用したいホテルです。