Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Not a great experience

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Guests smoking in the hallways and rooms Dogs barking almost through our thenungt There was s pack of dogs. Non stop for hours. And loud. Kitchen and breakfast facility was above our floor. Constant noise and banging from upstairs during the night as they were probably preparing for breakfast. Staff were polite and friendly. But they can only do so much. No sign of manager. Very disappointed. I usually don’t write too many reviews, but this was a must to let the fellow travelers know. It was a terrible expensive. I had paid for four nights and took off after two nights. I’d have loved to write a positive review. The staff, poor guys had not been trained I believe. They friendly and polite. H
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shabby disorganised no dining room for meals

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Location: Litter around hotel and many stray dogs that bark at all hours of the night and kept me from getting sleep.
No dining room for lunch or dinner for guests . Most staff do not seem to have training for the hospitality industry. Most unable to speak English. Some on duty in jeans and T shirt .we were given another room after complaining about leaking tap, curtains hanging off, bathroom light not working and general low level of cleanliness. The next room was better but the hotel is in need of repair & someone who is clearly in charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great stay in a cool location

Posted Jan 21, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel is conviently located near the mall, breakfast was good. The room was spacious and clean too.
1 out of 5
by Karunakaran

Worst place to stay

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
If you are coming from a broad to stay in this place, be ware. This could turn out to be a nightmare as it happened to me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Silver Ferns .......... a very fine hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Having visited Ajmeer and Jaipur our train reached New Delhi rather late at night , almost 11 pm.. By the time we got a cab and reached the Silver Ferns it was well past midnight.. We were greeted by the night staff and speedily checked-in by the very efficient front desk.. The hotel is located in the upscale Saket district of South Delhi and very near the posh Select City Walk and DLF Malls .. In fact, it is in the nook of everything !! Just behind ( or is it beside ?!!) there is a little "market" .......... wee bookstores selling old books ( type of shops I used to frequent in days gone by ... and still do , though less frequently) .............. little food shops selling a variety of Indian cuisine ... from Dosas to Kebabs and even Chinese !! ....... then you have the McDonald's, Domino's, KFC, Subway and a few Bars too ........... I also spotted a few boutiques .....The MAX Super Speciality Hospitals are a few minutes by cab or autorickshaw , cost no more than INR 40-60 ( US 80 cents !!) to reach .......... A great location ... The hotel is clean and neat ... The room was nice and actually overlooked the market... a comfortable bed and a clean bathroom with free toiletries ........ A healthy and varied menu was offered for breakfat and we enjoyed it ... Overall the food served by the hotel room service / restaurant is excellent . We liked the hotel, it has great potential ... and take this opportunity to thank the hotel staff for making our stay immensely comfortable...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

conveniently located, decent budget hotel.

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
overall a decent hotel with a good location. near to the large malls in the area. however, no dining options at the hotel. Service is slow. Staff constantly need reminding. Also some of them aren't fully aware of their own service capabilities (overnight laundry services). Rooms are good and well equipped but could use a refurb (some repairs were necessary). There's also a need to clarify extra charges for other services (esp. Airport transfers, etc..). Free wifi but only limited to one device (had to ask for extra)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Best looking and affordable 4* property

Posted Sep 9, 2016
One of the best looking and affordable 4star properties in Saket area, and it was away from the hustle bustle of the town but still very close to the many good attractions and malls. Our room was very huge and staff were all helpful and gracious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

A real 4 star experience

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Excellent location. Great selection for food. Comfortable spacious rooms. Courteous and knowledgeable staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Good value, helpful staff

Posted Aug 11, 2016
All staff we met were very helpful and friendly. Our room was very comfortable with a large and bright bathroom. The food was really good, varied, comprehensive and delicious. The location not overly good but not overly bad.
4 out of 5
by pierre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels