Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles ca

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Some of the staff are very polite and some of them are very rude,unprofessional
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Resort was great, tourism staff was a scam

Posted Sep 29, 2017
The hotel and staff were great but when we tried to book excursions with the tourism staff we found that they were charging extra and pocketing the extra money. We then tried to book with other tourism companies or on our own and found that the tourism staff at the hotel had called and said if they call tell them you are full. This was very unprofessional. Hotel management was notified and we were assured the issue would be dealt with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Good was excellent in particular the shamrock restaurant service
Cons: Tuscany restaurant staff was disappointing even when paying for menu. 4 things asked for find not have. Waiter slow and not attentive. Need to change
Location: Good for diving snorkelling . Lots to do.
Service excellent, but sometimes inconsistent. Mahmoud house keeping on floor 5 outstanding. Staff very eager to please. Bar staff although happy yup please are more interested in having a conversation about what you are going to rate them in a service than knowing when it is appropriate to not invade someone's space
5 out of 5
by MHD SABRI

Best Choice in Hurghada

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
The stay at Hotel was amazing. Plus they have a fantastic good customer services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family friendly

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Staff very helpful and friendly
Cons: needs a little modern touch
Location: almost 5 minutes by car away from any place I needed to go within the city
For my Vacations I let the kids decide the place, Marriott Hurghada is always on the top of their list
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

Posted Feb 28, 2017
It was nice experience with this hotel. Great beach, great pool, friendly staff, great location just 5 to 10 min driving to sheraton road and same to marina
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

AMAZING WEEKEND

Posted Feb 27, 2017
As a tennis and beach lover I find this place a great option ... staff is amazing :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Good Breakfast, and a very good Buffet in the evening. The staff are very friendly, the room is clean and well kept, has everything you would want. overall excellent couple of days stay at the Marriott.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby, UK

Nice hotel close to the sea. Heated pool.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Didn't pester.
Cons: In-house dining seemed to be expensive compared to the rest of t he places we went.
Location: has a dive centre next door, with day boats for diving or snorkelling or just the trip.
Very nice hotel with Aquarius Diving centre in the grounds. Beach very close and a heated swimming pool was a nice surprise. Exchange rate is £1 to 21 Egyptian pounds
4 out of 5
by Tarek

Very good hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
very nice hotel as expected from Marriott. will stay and recommend to other. the service was superior and very helpful and pleasant staff.